Promoting county interests, advocating good public policy
and providing education to Idaho's county officials

Legislative Committee

  • Chair

    Chris Goetz
    (Clearwater County)

  • Vice Chair

    Pat Vaughan
    (Latah County)

  • Staff Liaison

    Seth Grigg

  • Staff Liaison

    Kelli Brassfield


The Legislative Committee shall consist of:
  1. A chair and vice chair appointed by the president;
  2. The chair of the Legislative Committee of each elected official affiliate; and
  3. One member from each of the six (6) districts, the member to be elected after the General Election in November for a two (2) year term.  The name of the person elected shall be certified to IAC not later than 15 days after said election.
It shall be the duty of the Legislative Committee to:
  1. Formulate and promote the IAC Legislative Package from the resolutions submitted as outlined in Article VIII;
  2. Coordinate the legislative activities of the affiliated elected officials’ groups;
  3. Coordinate the legislative activities of the IAC Districts;
  4. Vigorously oppose legislation detrimental to good county government or in conflict with adopted IAC policies; and
  5. Render periodic reports to the general membership of IAC.


Name County
Justin Baldwin Gooding County IACA Representative
Carrie Bird Clearwater County IACRC Representative
Terry Kramer Twin Falls County IACC Representative
Dotti Owens Ada County ISACC Representative
Pam Garlock Boise County ISACC Alternate
Bryan Taylor Canyon County IPAA Representative
Holly Koole IPAA Alternate
Kieran Donahue Canyon County ISA Representative
Vaughn Killeen ISA Alternate
Donna Peterson Payette County IACT Representative
Tracie Lloyd Canyon County IACT Alternate
Dan Dinning Boundary County District 1 Representative
Glenda Poston Boundary County District 1 Alternate
Patrick Vaughan Latah County District 2 Representative
Gordon Cruickshank Valley County District 3 Representative
Vicky McIntyre Ada County District 3 Alternate
Helen Edwards Gooding County District 4 Representative
Larry Schoen Blaine County District 4 Alternate
Ladd Carter Bingham County District 5 Representative
Abbie Mace Fremont County District 6 Representative
Shelly Shaffer Butte County District 6 Alternate