



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

## IAC Legislative Committee

January 24, 2024 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST 700 W. Washington St. Boise, ID

#### MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- . Welcome
- . Approve January 17, 2024 Minutes (*Action*)

10:05 am IAC Priorities

- · IGA-05 Hospital Property Tax Exemption
- · IGA-07 Area of Impact Agreements
- · JPS-02 Essential Emergency Medical Services
- JPS-04 Increase 911 Fee
- · PL-02 Large Scale Solar & Wind Energy Facilities Siting

#### **IAC Policies**

- . Public Works Contractor Licenses
- . County Travel + Convention Tax
- . HO406 Fentanyl Mandatory Minimums

10:30 am Updates

- . Public Defense/Child Protection
- . HB292 Clean Up
- . <u>H390</u> City and County Officer Investigations

11:00 AM New Legislation

- . <u>\$1217</u> Vacated Road/Right of Way ACTION ITEM
- . <u>\$1227</u> Patient Medical Rights Act ACTION ITEM
- . HO390 City and County Officers ACTION ITEM
- . HO392 Health Districts ACTION ITEM
- . <u>H0396</u> Prohibition/Mask Mandates ACTION ITEM
- . Vape Enforcement (draft attached: RCB129) ACTION ITEM
- . Domestic Water
- . RS30848 County Option Electrical / Plumbing ACTION ITEM

#### Monitoring

- . AG Land Preservation Farm Bureau
- . Homeowners Exemption



11:30 pm Open Discussion

12:00 pm Adjournment

# IAC Legislative Committee

## **M**EMBERSHIP

CHAIR  Don Hall  Twin Falls Commissioner		<b>VICE CHAIR</b> Tom Dailey  Ada Commissioner	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert  IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latah Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall  District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang  IACA: Gem Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver  ISACC: Valley Coroner
	Kim F <i>LACRC: T</i>	•	

## **A**LTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod  District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young  District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	Vacant <i>IPAA:</i>
Zack Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk	Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner