Idaho Association of County Treasurers Elects New Leadership for 2018-2019

29 Aug 2018, by admin Share :
Kristine Lund passes the President’s gavel to Tricia Poulsen

OROFINO, ID — Earlier this month, the Idaho Association of County Treasurers (IACT) elected new leadership for 2018 – 2019. IACT held its 93rd Annual Conference in Orofino from August 6-9. The membership held elections at the Best Western Lodge at the River’s Edge during their annual business meeting.

Tricia Poulsen was elected as President of IACT. Poulsen was elected as Bear Lake’s County Treasurer in 2010. She is currently a member of the IAC Intergovernmental Affairs Committee.

Tracie Lloyd was elected as Vice President of IACT. Lloyd is currently the county treasurer in Canyon County. She took office in 1996. Tracie has organized several IACT Annual Conferences and has served on numerous IACT committees in her time as treasurer. Lloyd has served on IAC’s Legislative Committee and is currently a member of IAC’s Intergovernmental Affairs Committee.

John David Davidson is the county treasurer in Blaine County. Davidson took office in 2014. He has served on several of IACT’s committees over the past four years. Davidson will serve as the IACT Secretary for 2018-2019.

Amber Sloan was elected as the IACT Treasurer. Sloan has been the Elmore County Treasurer since 2014. 

Dawn Erlewine, Clearwater County Treasurer, will serve as the Historian and Lori Beck, Butte County Treasurer, will continue to serve as the association’s parliamentarian. 

Kristine Lund will serve as the Immediate Past President of IACT. Lund took office in 2010 as a county treasurer in Jefferson County. 

The Idaho Association of County Treasurers (IACT), is a non-profit, non-partisan organization comprised of 44 county elected treasurers.