2022 IACC Annual Conference Recap

13 Jun 2022, by Jessica Roth Share :

County elected officials and IAC policy staff recently spent several days in Burley, Idaho, for the 2022 Idaho Association of Commissioners and Clerks (IACC) Annual Conference. During the conference, Boundary County Commissioner Dan Dinning received the Mills Adler Award for his many accomplishments and dedication to serving Idaho counties.

New leadership was also established at the conference. Owyhee County Clerk Angela Barkell was sworn in as president, moving Twin Falls County Commissioner Jack Johnson to the position of immediate past president. Idaho County Commissioner Denis Duman was sworn in as vice president, and Bingham County Commissioner Mark Bair assumed his position as secretary/treasurer. Madison County Commissioner Brent Mendenhall was elected to be the IACC Rep on the IAC Board of Directors.

To see the full photo album from the conference and download pictures, visit our Flickr page.