Idaho Association of County Recorders and Clerks Holds 2022 Annual Conference

25 Aug 2022, by Jessica Roth Share :

The Idaho Association of County Recorders and Clerks (IACRC) met in Sandpoint, Idaho at the Schweitzer Mountain Resort August 15th through 18th for its 2022 Annual Conference.

Idaho’s county clerks gathered from all 44 counties to participate in the event, which featured committee meetings on elections, budget, nominating, education, and recording. There were workshops on Employment Law on HR Processes and How Effective Return-to-Work Programs Impact the Bottom Line, as well as presentations by the Administrative Office of the Courts, the Idaho State Tax Commission, the Secretary of State’s Office, and the State Controller’s Office.

IACRC also held its annual business meeting as well as the installation ceremony for new Executive Board officers for 2022-2023.

Lon Colton of Power County was elected as the IACRC President, Doug Miller of Oneida County was elected to IACRC Vice President, Jason Dixon of Bannock County was elected as IACRC Secretary/Treasurer, and Sharee Sprague of Power County is the Immediate Past President.

In addition to the ample professional development opportunities, committee meetings, and business proceedings, the conference was rounded out by networking and fun activities, which included a golf scramble, cornhole, dinner and county feud, social hour, networking breaks with exhibitors, and exhibitor drawings.

“‘Work hard play hard’ is a motto county clerks take very seriously,” said Power County Clerk Sharee Sprague. “We have a passion for what we do, and when we get together that energy is contagious.”

See and download photos from the event on our Flickr page.

New IACRC Executive Board officers from left to right:

– Doug Miller, Oneida County – IACRC Vice President

– Sharee Sprague, Power County – IACRC Immediate Past President

– Lon Colton, Power County – IACRC President

– Jason Dixon, Bannock County – IACRC Secretary/Treasurer