2019 IACT Annual Conference Wraps Up in Ketchum

14 Aug 2019, by admin Share :

The 94th Annual Idaho Association of County Treasurers Conference, hosted by District IV, was held at the Limelight Hotel in Ketchum, August 4-7. During this year’s conference, along with performing the regular business of the association, the IACT Education Committee was able to offer 10.25 hours of continuing education. IACT is dedicated to providing ongoing educational training in keeping with the professional execution of the constitutional and statutory duties of the office of County Treasurer.

IACT partnered with North Idaho College Customized Training in February 2004 for consulting, education, and training services.  IACT members work toward three levels of certification and continuing education credit while receiving training relevant to their profession. Topics include investments and cash handling, county funds and budgeting, Idaho Code, as well as professional development such as ethics, credibility, leadership, and communication skills.

Tuesday evening’s Education & Officer Installation Banquet recognized the following recipients for their continuing education commitment:

Receiving the Designation of:

Certified Finance Official – 34 Hours

Sue Larson – Boundary County Treasurer

Angie Mendenhall – Caribou county Treasurer

Jennifer Clark – Bannock County Treasurer

Certified Finance Professional – 68 Hours

Janet Kimpton – Franklin County Treasurer

Sabrina Young – Washington County Treasurer

Tevian Kober – Jerome County Treasurer

Beverly Palm – Teton County Treasurer

Gina Turner – Boise County Treasurer

John David Davidson – Blaine County Treasurer

Certified Finance Executive – 100 Hours

Rachelle DePaolo – Chief Deputy Treasurer Bonneville County

Amber Sloan Elmore – County Treasurer

Ann Youts – Lincoln County Treasurer

Continuing Education Award – 150 Hours

Sara Sexton – Benewah County Treasurer

Dawn Erlewine – Clearwater County Treasurer

Continuing Education Award – 200 Hours

J’lene Cherry – Fremont County Treasurer

Tine Wines – Gooding County Treasurer

Radene Barker – Bannock County Treasurer (retired)

Glenna Young – Valley County Treasurer (retired)

Continuing Education Award – 250 Hours

Tracie Lloyd – Canyon County Treasurer

Continuing Education Award – 300 Hours

Gayle Bachtell – Camas County Treasurer

Barbara Fry – Nez Perce County Treasurer

Continuing Education Award – 350 Hours

Donna Peterson – Payette County Treasurer


The Installation of Officers was also a highlight of the evening. The new IACT Officers for 2019/2020 were sworn into their respective roles.

Tracie Lloyd was elected IACT President. Lloyd is currently the Canyon County Treasurer and took office in 1997. She is an active member serving on the IAC Legislative Committee, Intergovernmental Affairs Committee and Transportation Committee.

John David Davidson was elected IACT Vice-President. Davidson is currently the Blaine County Treasurer and took office in 2015. He serves on the IAC Environment, Energy and Land Use Committee and IAC Public Lands Committee.

Amber Sloan was elected as IACT Secretary. Sloan is currently the Elmore County Treasurer and took office in 2014. Sloan serves on the IACT Education Committee, IACT Research & Analysis Committee, IACT Urban Renewal Committee, and IACT Communications Committee.

Tevian Kober was elected as IACT Treasurer. Kober is currently the Jerome County Treasurer and took office in 2013.  Kober serves on the IACT Education Committee.

Lori Beck was elected as IACT Parliamentarian. Beck is currently the Butte County Treasurer and took office in 1983. Beck is past IAC President, IACT President, and a past recipient of the Mills-Adler Award.

Dawn Erlewine was elected as IACT Historian. Erlewine is currently the Clearwater County Treasurer and took office in 2010. Erlewine serves on the IAC Public Lands Committee.

Tricia Poulsen will serve as Past-President for IACT. Poulsen is the current Bear Lake County Treasurer and took office in 2010. Poulsen serves on the IAC Intergovernmental Affairs Committee.

Other highlights during the conference included a raffle, live auction, and numerous sponsor giveaways.  Monies raised during the event were dedicated to three causes: The Adler Schmidt Memorial Fund, which provides monies to IACT members that may need financial assistance attending education or conference events, raised $215.00 during a live auction; $130.00 was raised and donated to the Ketchum Idaho Community Foundation; and $568.00 was raised through raffle sales for a beautiful handmade quilt donated by Dorene Stephenson. Monies raised from the raffle sales along with an independent $100.00 donation will be donated to the IAC Scholarship Fund on behalf of IACT.

IACT wishes to thank the numerous sponsors for their continued support of our organization.

L to R: Lori Beck, Dawn Erlewine, Tevian Kober, Amber Sloan, John David Davidson, and Tracie Lloyd