Idaho Association of County Assessors Elects New Leadership for 2019-2020

11 Sep 2019, by admin Share :
L to R: Justin Baldwin, Stacy Dreyer, Jenny Rosin, Aaron Cook, and Jacquel Bruno

Burley, Idaho — Jenny Rosin, Lemhi County, took office on August 28 as the president of Idaho Association of County Assessors (IACA). Rosin and the new IACA officers were installed into office during the association’s annual conference in Burley, Idaho. The membership held elections during its annual business meeting on August 28 at the Best Western Burley Inn.

Rosin serves as the Lemhi County Assessor, a position she’s held since 2011. She has served on numerous IACA committees over the years, most recently serving as chair of the Assessor’s Manual Committee. In addition to serving on IACA committees, Rosin has participated as a member of the IAC Intergovernmental Affairs Committee. As president, Rosin will preside over four meetings of the association and serve as the primary contact of the association.

In addition to Rosin, the following officers will serve for one year on the IACA Executive Committee:

  • Vice President: Aaron Cook, Caribou County

    Jenny Rosin, IACA President, presents a plaque to Dwight Davis as the outgoing president of IACA
  • Secretary: Jacquel Bruno, Custer County
  • Treasurer: Stacy Dreyer, Adams County
  • Historian: Justin Baldwin, Gooding County
  • Immediate Past President: Dwight Davis, Cassia County

About the Idaho Association of County Assessors

The Idaho Association of County Assessors is a non-profit, non-partisan member organization comprised of 44 county elected assessors. IACA formulates standards and principles of county assessors, encourages legislation and public support for efficiency in public office, and provides continuing education for county assessors.