Idaho Association of County Treasurers Holds 97th Annual Conference in Bonners Ferry

12 Aug 2022, by Jessica Roth Share :

This week, the Idaho Association of County Treasurers (IACT) met in Bonners Ferry, Idaho, for the 97th Annual Treasurer’s Conference. IACT is a non-profit, non-partisan organization comprised of 44 county elected treasurers.

The conference attracted county treasurers from around the state for this multi-day event that included education sessions and workshops, the IACT business meeting, committee reports, and the installation ceremony for new Executive Board officers for 2022-2023.

Dawn Erlewine of Clearwater County is reelected as the IACT Historian, Kristine Lund of Jefferson County is reelected to IACT Parliamentarian, Annette Dygert of Owyhee County is elected as IACT Treasurer, Kammy McFarland of Lemhi County is the IACT Secretary, Tevian Kober of Jerome County now holds the position of IACT Vice President, Amber Sloan of Elmore County is the newly elected IACT President, and John David Davidson of Blaine County is the Past President.

In addition, Bonneville County Treasurer Mark Hansen was honored with the Mills-Adler award for his impact serving Idaho counties in his elected position. The award is bestowed to officials from various affiliate associations for their dedication and significant contributions to their counties. The award is named in honor of two distinguished county elected officials: the late Darwin Mills, Lincoln County Sheriff, and the late Betty Adler, Payette County Treasurer. Both exemplified the qualities all county elected officials strive for.

New Executive Board officers from left to right:

– Dawn Erlewine, Clearwater County – IACT Historian

– Kristine Lund, Jefferson County – IACT Parliamentarian

– Annette Dygert, Owyhee County – IACT Treasurer

– Kammy McFarland, Lemhi County – IACT Secretary

– Tevian Kober, Jerome County – IACT Vice President

– Amber Sloan, Elmore County – IACT President 

– John David Davidson, Blaine County – IACT Past President

Bonneville County Treasurer Mark Hansen accepting the Mills-Adler Award