Idaho Association of Commissioners and Clerks Elects New Leadership for 2017-2018

20 Jun 2017, by admin Share :
Pictured L to R: Dan Dinning, Kathy Ackerman, Jon Weber, and Lon Colton

On June 7, the Idaho Association of Commissioners and Clerks (IACC) elected new leadership for 2017-2018.

IACC held its Annual Conference in Idaho Falls from June 6-8. The membership held elections on Wednesday, June 7 at the Shilo Inn during their annual business meeting.

Dan Dinning was elected as President of IACC. Dinning took office in 2000 as a county commissioner in Boundary County. He currently chairs Idaho Association of Counties (IAC) Natural Resources Litigation Fund, represents IAC District 1 on the IAC Legislative Committee, and sits as a member on IAC’s Public Lands Committee.

Jon Weber was elected as Vice President of IACC. Weber was elected as a Madison County Commissioner in 2008. He serves as a member of the IAC Intergovernmental Affairs Committee and the IAC Justice and Public Safety Committee.

Lon Colton was elected as Secretary/Treasurer of IACC. Colton is currently the county clerk in Oneida County. He took office in 2010. Colton is currently a member of the IAC Natural Resources Litigation Fund.

Kathy Ackerman will serve as the Immediate Past President of IACC. Ackerman is currently the Idaho County Clerk. Ackerman serves on the IAC Board of Directors and is Chair of the IAC Ethics Committee.

The Idaho Association of Commissioners and Clerks (IACC), is a non-profit, non-partisan organization comprised of 44 county elected clerks and 132 county elected commissioners. IACC was formed in 1973 to provide education and advocacy for Idaho’s commissioners and clerks.