IAC District 4 Meeting Recap – May 2024

13 May 2024, by Gracee Gorrell Share :

The IAC District 4 meeting was held in Camas County on May 9th, 2024. Minidoka County Commissioner Wayne Schenk started the meeting off with roll call and the pledge of allegiance. Following the introduction, Minidoka County Treasurer LaVonna Dayley was sworn in as IAC District 4’s secretary/treasurer. Meeting attendees also discussed nominations for the recipient of the H. Sydney Duncombe Award—IAC’s highest honor for excellence in county government. 

Chief Deputy Secretary of State Nicole Fitzgerald gave a presentation on upcoming election trends as well as the new Vote Idaho website. The website features videos and interactive graphics that allow for greater transparency in Idaho’s elections.

The meeting ended with association and committee reports. Don Hall, Twin Falls County Commissioner, provided information regarding the Idaho Counties Risk Management Program (ICRMP) before teaming up with Wayne Schenk, Minidoka County Commissioner, to present on IAC’s Legislative Committee. The GemPlan report, the IAC Representative report, and the South Central Behavioral Health Board report were given by Jared Orton, Minidoka County Commissioner, Brent Reinke, Twin Falls County Commissioner, and Angenie McCleary, Blaine County Commissioner, respectively.

District 4 Chairman Wayne Schenk stated, “The IAC District 4 meeting was well attended, and Camas County was a wonderful host. Everyone enjoyed a pre-meeting lunch where all elected officials could reconnect. I’m so appreciative to all who participated.” 

IAC District 4’s next meeting will take place on October 10th in Cassia County. 

Check out the meeting photos on IAC’s Flickr Page.