Seven county elected officials awarded for service

24 Oct 2018, by admin Share :

Seven county elected officials from across Idaho were honored for their service to their respective counties and to the Idaho Association of Counties at the IAC Annual Conference in Boise.

The annual Mills Adler Award is presented to individuals to recognize those county elected officials who strive to improve local government and is decided upon by the affiliate organizations representing the county office. The award is named in honor of two distinguished county elected officials: the late Darwin Mills, Lincoln County Sheriff, and the late Betty Adler, Payette County

The elected officials recognized this year are:

  • James Zehner, Idaho County Assessor
  • Terri Morton, Lemhi County Clerk
  • Terry Kramer, Twin Falls County Commissioner
  • Dotti Owens, Ada County Coroner
  • Jan Bennetts, Ada County Prosecuting Attorney
  • Len Humphries, Fremont County Sheriff
  • Laura Twiss, Minidoka County Treasurer

IAC, formed in 1976, is a nonprofit, nonpartisan service organization dedicated to the improvement of county government. It was designed and incorporated by county elected officials to provide services, research, uniformity, and coordination among member counties, in order for the county elected officials to serve their constituents better.