

#### WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

# IAC Legislative Committee

June 5, 2023 | 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm PST

**Zoom** 

### MEETING AGENDA

3:00 pm Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

Welcome

· Approve March 29, 2023 Minutes (Action)

3:05 pm 2023 Legislative Session Recap

3:15 pm New Business

Energy Siting Locations
Area of City Impact

· EMS

Public Defense

· Vape Tax

· Domestic Wells

Property Tax Cleanup

5:00 pm Adjournment



# IAC Legislative Committee

### **M**EMBERSHIP

<b>CHAIR</b> Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		<b>VICE CHAIR</b> Len Humphries Fremont Sheriff	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert  IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latah Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver  ISACC: Valley Coroner
	v	Barkell wyhee Clerk	

## **A**LTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod  District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young  District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	IPAA:
		Andy Creech
Brian Stender	Brad Wills	ISA: Payette Sheriff
District 3: Canyon Assessor	IACA: Twin Falls Assessor	, ,,,
Ben Crouch	IACC:	ISACC:
District 4: Jerome Commissioner		
	Kim Keeley	
	IACRC: Teton Clerk	