### WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

# **IAC Legislative Committee**

September 25, 2019 | 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Boise Centre | Boise, ID | Room 130

### **MEETING AGENDA**

8:00 am	Call to Order   Chair Chris Goetz	
	Welcome and Introductions	
	Approval of June 2019 Meeting Minutes	
8:05 am	IAC Resolutions   IAC Staff	
	<ul> <li>IG-01 Local Option Tax</li> <li>IG-02 Ballot Recount</li> <li>IG-03 LID Exemption</li> <li>IG-04 Homeowner's Exemption</li> <li>IG-06 Administrative Procedures Act</li> <li>IG-07 Women's Suffrage</li> <li>IG-08 Write-In Deadline</li> <li>IG-09 Brokered CDs</li> <li>IG-10 Uncontested City Elections</li> <li>IG-11 Public Records Requests</li> <li>IG-12 Idaho Protection of Public Employees Act</li> <li>IG-13 Marriage License</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>IG-14 Title Fees</li> <li>IG-15 Property Tax Relief</li> <li>JPS-01 Pre-Adjudicated Fees</li> <li>JPS-03 Odyssey and County Fees</li> <li>JPS-04 Pretrial Release</li> <li>JPS-05 Informal Probation Fees</li> <li>JPS-06 Magistrate Commission</li> <li>JPS-07 Public Defense</li> <li>PL-01 IDL Road Management Fees</li> <li>PL-02 Commissioner's Consent (State)</li> <li>PL-03 Commissioner's Consent (Federal)</li> </ul>
8:30 am	Other Business   Seth Grigg, LAC executive director	
	<ul><li>Property taxes</li><li>Medicaid Expansion</li></ul>	
9:00 am	Adjournment	

IAC promotes county interests, encourages ethical behavior, advocates good public policy on behalf of Idaho counties, supports best practices, and provides education and training to assist Idaho county officials in performance of public service.





## **IAC Legislative Committee**

### MEMBERSHIP

### CHAIR

Chris Goetz Clearwater Sheriff

### VICE CHAIR

Donna Peterson Payette Treasurer

Justin Baldwin LACA: Gooding County

Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer

Lucky Bourn ISACC: Minidoka Coroner

Tom Dale District 3: Canyon Commissioner Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner

Bryan Taylor IPAA: Canyon Prosecutor

Dan Dinning: District 1: Boundary Commissioner

Don Hall District 4: Twin Falls Commissioner

Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner Carrie Bird LACRC: Clearwater Clerk

> Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff

James Zehner District 2: Latah Commissioner

Craig Rowland District 5: Bingham Sheriff