



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

## IAC Legislative Committee

February 15, 2023 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm IAC Washington Office 700 W. Washington St. Boise, ID

#### MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- · Welcome
- · Approve February 8, 2023, Minutes (Action)

10:05 am Update on 2023 Legislative Package - Update

- · IGA-06 Preliminary levy rate
- · <u>H0070</u> County Indigent Services HB735 clean up
- · IGA-11 Vape tax
- · H0085 DMV Title Fees
- · IGA-17 Lodging and Tourism

10:15 am New Business (Action)

- H0099 Sales Tax Distribution Date
- <u>H0100</u> Property Valuation Opposed
- <u>H0101</u> Homeowners' Exemption No Proration Opposed
- <u>H0106</u> Utility Connections
- · H0109 Hospital Property Tax
- <u>H0110</u> Hospital Property Tax
- · H0111 Elections Student Instruction
- · <u>H0123</u> Medicaid Expansion Repeal
- · <u>\$1049</u> Endowment Lands
- <u>\$1050</u> Notification of Parental Rights
- <u>\$1053</u> Secure Loads
- · <u>\$1056</u> Militias
- <u>\$1058</u> Aggravated/Distracted Driving
- · <u>\$1060</u> Impact Fees for Schools
- · <u>\$1061</u> Natural Gas
- <u>\$1062</u> Annexation Young
- S1063 Barbed Wire
- · <u>\$1065</u> Road Usage Charge
- S1073 Area of City Impact Lakey
- S1075 Property Tax Relief Grow
- · <u>\$1077</u> Lease Agreements with Profit Sharing
- <u>\$1078</u> Voter Guides



- · <u>\$1079</u> City Elections to Even Years
- S1081 Restricted Driver's License

12:00 pm Adjournment

# IAC Legislative Committee

### **M**EMBERSHIP

CHAIR		VICE CHAIR	
Don Hall		Len Humphries	
Twin Falls Commissioner		Fremont Sheriff	
Luke Omodt	Mark Bair		Annette Dygert
District 1: Bonner Commissioner	District 5: Bingham Commissioner		IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar	Brent Mendenhall		Vic Pearson
District 2: Latah Commissioner	District 6: Madison Commissioner		IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin	Josh Dison		Kieran Donahue
District 3: Valley Commissioner	IACA: Elmore Assessor		ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk	Doug Zenner		Scott Carver
District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	IACC: Nez Perc	se Commissioner	ISACC: Valley Coroner
	Angie	Barkell	
		wyhee Clerk	

### **A**LTERNATES

Phil Lampert  District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young  District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	IPAA:
Brian Stender District 3: Canyon Assessor	Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor	Andy Creech  ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	<i>IACC:</i> Kim Keeley <i>IACRC: Teton Clerk</i>	ISACC:
	IACKC: 1eton Clerk	