

WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

March 27, 2024 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST

700 W Washington St. Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am	 Call to Order <i>Chair Don Hall</i> Welcome Approve March 20, 2024 Minutes (<i>Action</i>)
10:05 am	 IAC Priorities <u>H0530</u> - 911 Emergency Communications Fee (no update needed) <u>H0739</u> - Hospital Property Tax Exemption <u>S1403</u> - Area of Impact Agreements <u>S1416</u> - Essential Emergency Medical Services
	IAC Policies
	. County Travel + Convention Tax (no update needed)
10:30 am	Updates
	. <u>H0521</u> - Taxation, School Facilities, and Funds (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0588</u> - Public Records Request Deadline (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0593</u> - PTO for Employees Hired by State Public Defender (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0608</u> - Agriculture Protection Area
	. <u>H0620</u> - Knives Pre-emption (OPPOSITION)
	. <u>H0625</u> - Equalization of Assessments (OPPOSITION) (BILL FAILED)
	. <u>H0638</u> - Strategic Initiative Grants, LHTAC (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0646</u> - Counties, Boundaries (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0651</u> - Sheriff Reimbursement (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0697</u> - Public Defender, Sick Time (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0717</u> - Homestead Exemption (OPPOSITION)
	. <u>\$1258</u> - Public Rights-of-Way (OPPOSITION)
	. <u>\$1365</u> - Next of Kin Database (SUPPORT)
	. <u>\$1367</u> - Public Defense Guardian Ad Litem Fund (SUPPORT)
	. <u>S1420</u> - Solid Waste Disposal Sites (OPPOSITION)
11:00 am	New Legislation
	. <u>H0728</u> - County Commissioners, Highways
	. <u>H0729</u> - Highways and Bridges
	. <u>H0736</u> - Rate Regulated Utilities
	č



11:30 am Open Discussion

12:00 pm Adjournment

IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall <i>Twin Falls Commission</i>	ner	VICE-CHAIR Tom Dayley Ada Commissioner		
Luke Omodt	Mark Bair		Annette Dygert	
District 1: Bonner Commissioner	District 5: Bingham Commissioner		IACT: Owyhee Treasurer	
Tom Lamar	Brent Mendenhall		Vic Pearson	
District 2: Latah Commissioner	District 6: Madison Commissioner		IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor	
Sherry Maupin	Hollie Ann Strang		Kieran Donahue	
District 3: Valley Commissioner	IACA: Gem Assessor		ISA: Canyon Sheriff	
Wayne Schenk	Doug Zenner		Scott Carver	
District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		ISACC: Valley Coroner	
	Kim F	Seeley		
	IACRC: T			
	Alter	NATES		
Phil Lampert	Donavan Harrington		Tracie Lloyd	
District 1: Benewah Commissioner	District 5: Bingham Assessor		IACT: Canyon Treasurer	
Justin McCleod	Shayne Young		Vacant	
District 2: Lewis Commissioner District 6: Jefferso		on Commissioner	IPAA:	

Zack Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner

Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner

Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor

Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk

Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff

Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner