

#### WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

## **IAC Legislative Committee**

February 3, 2021 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Zoom Meeting

### **M**EETING **A**GENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Justin Baldwin

Welcome

Approve January 29, 2021 Minutes

10:05 am Discussion Items

• <u>H0053</u> Electronic notices

· H0065 Local control of monuments & memorials

• H0066 Electronic Notices

· H0073 Transparency

S1031 Disaster emergency account

• <u>\$1042</u> Service contracts

S1044 Urban renewal/eminent domain

<u>\$1037</u> Mentally ill, hospital, hearings

· RS28392 Property tax budget caps

· Health district draft legislation

PILT tax equivalency

12:00 pm Adjournment



# **IAC Legislative Committee**

### **M**EMBERSHIP

**CHAIR** 

Justin Baldwin

Gooding Assessor

Brad Wills

IACA: Twin Falls Assessor

Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer

Scott Carver
ISACC: Valley Coroner

Phil McGrane

District 3: Ada Clerk

Doug Zenner

IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner

Danny Clark

IPAA: Bonneville Prosecutor

Dan Dinning
District 1: Boundary Commissioner

Don Hall

District 4: Twin Falls Commissioner

Brent Mendenhall

District 6: Madison Commissioner

VICE CHAIR

Donna Peterson
Payette Treasurer

Carrie Bird IACRC: Clearwater Clerk

Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff

Justin McLeod

District 2: Lewis Commissioner

Terrel Tovey
District 5: Bannock Commissioner