



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

October 26, 2022 | Noon – 2:30 pm IAC Vista Office

3100 S Vista Ave #200, Boise, ID 83705

MEETING AGENDA

Noon Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- · Welcome
- · Approve September 2022 Minutes (Action)

12:05 pm Set Priorities for 2023 Legislative Package

- · IGA-04 Election recount fees
- · IGA-05 Food fees
- · IGA-06 Preliminary levy rate
- IGA-07 HB735 clean up
- · IGA-11 Vape tax
- IGA-12 Fair advisory board
- · IGA-17 Travel convention tax
- · IGA-18 Homeowners Exemption Cleanup of HB562
- TRI-01 Land Use Planning for Roads

2:15 pm Update on IAC supported, Affiliate led Resolutions

- · IGA-02 Change of Venue Filing Fee | Angie Barkell
- · IGA-03 Court fees paid to the state treasurer | Angie Barkell
- · IGA-08 Law clerks | Angie Barkell
- · IGA-09 Election disruption | Angie Barkell
- · IGA-10 Precinct committeemen elections | Angie Barkell
- · IGA-13 Investment of county funds | Annette Dygert
- IGA-16 DMV title vin fees | Josh Dison

2:25 pm Policy Resolution

· IGA-14 Adult Guardianship for Incapacitated Adults

2:30 pm Adjournment



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE CHAIR Len Humphries Fremont Sheriff	
Dan Dinning District 1: Boundary Commissioner	Terrel Tovey District 5: Bannock Commissioner		Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Justin McLeod District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
	· ·	Barkell wyhee Clerk	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Jessica Lewis District 5: Bingham Commissioner	John David Davidson IACT: Blaine Treasurer
Kathie LaFortune District 2: Latah Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	IPAA:
Brian Stender District 3: Canyon Assessor	Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor	ISA:
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	IACC: Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk	Dotti Owens ISACC: Ada Coroner