



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

February 8, 2023 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm IAC Washington Office | Zoom

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- · Welcome
- · Approve January 30, 2023, Minutes (Action)

10:05 am Update on 2023 Legislative Package - Update

- · IGA-06 Preliminary levy rate
- · <u>H0070</u> County Indigent Services HB735 clean up
- IGA-11 Vape tax
- · H0085 DMV Title Fees
- · IGA-17 Lodging and Tourism

10:15 am New Business (Action)

- H0051 Assessment Notices
- · H0053 Grand Theft
- H0055 Transportation Local Bridges and Highways
- H0067 Mandatory Minimums
- · <u>H0077</u> Property Tax Grow
- H0078 Homeowners' Exemption Skaug
- H0079 Property Tax Monks
- <u>H0087</u> TECAM
- H0088 City Law Enforcement Media Recordings
- · <u>H0090</u> Legal Notices
- · <u>\$1030</u> Immigration Law
- · <u>\$1031</u> Water Rights Exemption
- S1033 Surface Water Rights
- · <u>\$1040</u> Annexation
- <u>SCR101</u> EMS
- Affordable Housing draft
- · Homeowners Exemption Proration
- · Sales Tax Distribution Date
- · Valuation

12:00 pm Adjournment



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE CHAIR Len Humphries Fremont Sheriff	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latahs Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
	0	Barkell wyhee Clerk	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	IPAA:
Brian Stender District 3: Canyon Assessor	Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor	ISA:
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	<i>IACC:</i> Kim Keeley <i>IACRC: Teton Clerk</i>	ISACC: