WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 26, 2022 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

700 W. Washington Street

Boise, ID 83702

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88937813369?pwd=OUJjVDFKQnZvLzk3b1A3Nkxsc2IPQT09

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am	Call to Order Chair Justin Baldwin
	· Welcome
	 Approve January 19, 2022 Minutes (Action)
10:05 am	Update on IAC Priority Legislation
	· IGA-01: Affordable housing
	· IGA-04: Tax on vape products
	· IGA-05: Property tax relief fund
	· JPS-02: Regional/state based public defense system
10:30 am	Update on IAC Affiliate Legislation
	· IGA-02: Court fees paid to state treasurer
	· IGA-03: Investment of idle county funds
	· JPS-03: Coroner notification timelines
	· JPS-04: Cremation timelines
11:00 am	Other Legislation Impacting Counties (Action)
	· Circuit Breaker (KMF167 Giddings)
	• Five year rolling average property assessments (KMF143 Rice)
	· Limitation on county leases without a vote (RS29030)
	• Involuntary commitment costs (Civil Commitments Final Draft 1_14_22)
	• Public defense funding (concept: dedicate a percentage of Wayfair to fund public
	defense)
	 H0444 Coronavirus Immunity Sunset
12:00 pm	Adjournment

IAC promotes county interests, encourages ethical behavior, advocates good public policy on behalf of Idaho counties, supports best practices, and provides education and training to assist Idaho county officials in performance of public service.



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR

Justin Baldwin Gooding Assessor

Dan Dinning District 1: Boundary Commissioner

> Justin McLeod District 2: Lewis Commissioner

> > Phil McGrane District 3: Ada Clerk

Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner Terrel Tovey District 5: Bannock Commissioner

Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner

> Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor

Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner

> Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk

VICE CHAIR

Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner

> Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer

> > IPAA: Vacant

Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff

Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner

Kathie LaFortune District 2: Latah Commissioner

Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner Jessica Lewis District 5: Bingham Commissioner

Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner

> Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor

John David Davidson IACT: Blaine Treasurer

IPAA:

ISA:



District 4: Jerome Commissioner

IACC:

Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk Dotti Owens ISACC: Ada Coroner