



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

February 22, 2023 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Zoom

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall Welcome Approve February 15, 2023, Minutes (Action) 10:05 am Update on 2023 Legislative Package - Update IGA-06 Preliminary levy rate H0070 - County Indigent Services - HB735 clean up IGA-11 Vape tax H0085 - DMV Title Fees IGA-17 Lodging and Tourism 10:15 am New Business (Action) H0100 Property Valuation - Opposed H0101 Homeowners' Exemption No Proration - Opposed H0109 Hospital Property Tax - (Action) H0130 Electric Fuel Tax - (Action) H0134 PTR for Veterans - (Action) H0160 Public Health Districts Risk/Benefit and Administrative Rules - (Action) **<u>\$1053</u>** Secure Loads - **(Action)** <u>\$1073</u> Area of City Impact – Lakey - (Action) <u>\$1083</u> Political Subdivision Purchasing - (Action) \$1086 Tort Claims - (Action) <u>\$1104</u> Emergency Disaster Declarations - (Action) S1107 PTR – Anthon - (Action) 12:00 pm Adjournment



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE CHAIR Len Humphries Fremont Sheriff	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latah Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
		,	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	IPAA:
Brian Stender District 3: Canyon Assessor	Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	IACC: Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk	ISACC: