



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

## IAC Legislative Committee

January 18, 2023 | 10 am – 12:00 pm IAC Washington Office

<u>Zoom</u>

#### MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

· Welcome

· Approve January 11, 2023, Minutes (Action)

10:05 am Update on 2023 Legislative Package - Reprioritize (Action)

· IGA-04 Election recount fees

· IGA-06 Preliminary levy rate

· IGA-07 HB735 clean up

IGA-11 Vape tax

· IGA-18 Homeowners Exemption Cleanup of HB562

10:35 am Update on IAC supported, Affiliate led Resolutions

IGA-08 Law clerks | Angie Barkell

IGA-16 DMV title vin fees | Josh Dison

IGA-17 Travel convention tax

11:15 am New Business (Action)

H0001 Post Election Audit

· Property Tax – Sen. Grow

· Area of City Impact – Sen. Lakey

Public Defense

12:00 pm Adjournment



# IAC Legislative Committee

## **M**EMBERSHIP

<b>CHAIR</b> Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE CHAIR Len Humphries Fremont Sheriff	
District 1:	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert  IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latahs Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall  District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner		Zenner ce Commissioner	Scott Carver  ISACC: Valley Coroner
		Barkell wyhee Clerk	

### **ALTERNATES**

Phil Lampert  District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod  District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young  District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	IPAA:
Brian Stender District 3: Canyon Assessor	Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor	ISA:
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	IACC:  Kim Keeley  IACRC: Teton Clerk	ISACC: