



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

November 1, 2023 | 11:00 am – 1:00 pm MST 700 W. Washington St. Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

11:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- · Welcome
- · Approve September 2023 Minutes (Action)

11:05 am Prioritize Resolutions (Action)

- · IGA -01 Law Clerks, State Funding (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -02 Inflation Based Annual Property Tax Budget Cap (CPI Urban) (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -03 Inflation Based Property Tax Budget cap (Social Security COLA) (Withdrawn by Sponsor)
- · IGA -04 Public Works Contractor License Threshold Increase (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -05 Hospital Property Tax Exemption (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -06 Local Government Travel & Convention Tax (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -07 Area of Impact Agreements
- · JPS-01 Cost, Lengthy Jury Trials (Passed JPS)
- JPS-02 Essential Emergency Medical Services (Passed JPS)
- · JPS-03 Mandatory Sentencing for Trafficking Fentanyl (Passed JPS)
- · JPS-04 Increase 911 Fee (Passed JPS)
- · PL-02 Large Scale Solar & Wind Energy Facilities Siting (Passed PL)

12:30 pm Open Discussion

1:00 pm Adjournment



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE CHAIR Tom Dailey <i>Ada Commissioner</i>	
Tom Lamar District 2: Latah Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang IACA: Gem Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
		Keeley Teton Clerk	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	IPAA:
Brian Stender	Josh Dison	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
District 3: Canyon Assessor	IACA: Elmore Assessor	ISA: Fayeue Speriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk	ISACC: