WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 31, 2022 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

700 W. Washington Street

Boise, ID 83702

https://meet.google.com/zmb-uehw-cfm?authuser=0&hs=122

MEETING AGENDA

11:00 am	 Call to Order <i>Chair Justin Baldwin</i> Welcome Approve January 26, 2022 Minutes (Action)
11:05 am	 Update on IAC Priority Legislation IGA-01: Affordable housing IGA-04: Tax on vape products IGA-05: Property tax relief fund JPS-02: Regional/state based public defense system (updated draft attached)
11:30 am	 Update on IAC Affiliate Legislation IGA-02: Court fees paid to state treasurer IGA-03: Investment of idle county funds JPS-03: Coroner notification timelines JPS-04: Cremation timelines
11:450 am	 Other Legislation Impacting Counties (Action) <u>H0474</u> - Limitation on county leases without a vote OPPOSED <u>H0442</u> - Rental fee regulation preemption (Rep. Palmer) <u>H0469</u> - POST Funding <u>H0500</u> - Repeal of juvenile corrections fees (Rep. Erickson) <u>S1241</u> - Increases PTR eligibility to 200% of median value <u>S1249</u> - H0389 urban renewal and forgone clean up Involuntary commitment costs (Civil Commitments Final Draft 1_14_22) SUPPORT Public defense structure Five year rolling average property assessments Local government purchasing, responsible bidder (drafts attached) Local government reserves, 7 months (KMF226 attached0

IAC promotes county interests, encourages ethical behavior, advocates good public policy on behalf of Idaho counties, supports best practices, and provides education and training to assist Idaho county officials in performance of public service.



12:00 pm Adjournment

IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR

Justin Baldwin Gooding Assessor

Dan Dinning District 1: Boundary Commissioner

Justin McLeod District 2: Lewis Commissioner

> Phil McGrane District 3: Ada Clerk

Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner Terrel Tovey District 5: Bannock Commissioner

Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner

> Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor

Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner

> Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk

VICE CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner

> Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer

> > IPAA: Vacant

Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff

Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner

Kathie LaFortune District 2: Latah Commissioner

Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner

Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner Jessica Lewis District 5: Bingham Commissioner

Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner

> Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor

John David Davidson IACT: Blaine Treasurer

IPAA:

ISA:

Dotti Owens ISACC: Ada Coroner

IACC:

Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk