



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

# **IAC Legislative Committee**

February 14, 2024 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST 700 W Washington St. Boise, ID

#### MEETING AGENDA

## 10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- . Welcome
- . Approve February 7th, 2024 Minutes (*Action*)

#### 10:05 am IAC Priorities

- · IGA-05 Hospital Property Tax Exemption
- · IGA-07 Area of Impact Agreements
- · JPS-02 Essential Emergency Medical Services
- · JPS-04 Increase 911 Fee

#### **IAC Policies**

- . County Travel + Convention Tax
- . <u>H0406</u> Fentanyl Mandatory Minimums

#### 10:30 am Updates

- . MDD356 Next of Kin Database (SUPPORT)
- . Domestic Water
- . H0425 Flood Plain/State Disaster Preparedness (SUPPORT)
- . H0440 Tobacco Products and Electronic Smoking Devices/Vape (SUPPORT)
- . H0478 Electrical Code and Plumbing Code (SUPPORT)
- S1258 Public Rights-of-Way (OPPOSITION)

#### 11:00 am New Legislation

- H0443 Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses (ACTION ITEM)
- . H0449 Property Taxes: Government Entities (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>H0470</u> Office of Elections Crimes and Security (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>H0506</u> Short-Term Rentals (ACTION ITEM)
- . H0508 PERSI, Rule of 80 (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>H0517</u> Freedom of Religion, Speech, and Action (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>H0519</u> Critical Infrastructure (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>H0521</u> Taxation, School Facilities, and Funds (ACTION ITEM)
- . H0525 Health, Boards, and Duties (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>\$1244</u> Electioneering Activities (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>S1247</u> Crisis Response Holds (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>\$1265</u> Local Government Audit Requirements (ACTION ITEM)



S1291 - Prohibit Public Entities/Boycott (ACTION ITEM)

## Monitoring

- . <u>H0473</u> Ag-Protection Area Update
- . RCB238 Local Economic Development
- . Homeowners Exemption
- . HB292 Cleanup

11:30 am Open Discussion

12:00 pm Adjournment

# IAC Legislative Committee

# MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR		VICE CHAIR	
Don Hall		Tom Dailey	
Twin Falls Commissioner		Ada Commissioner	
Luke Omodt	Mark Bair		Annette Dygert
District 1: Bonner Commissioner	District 5: Bingham Commissioner		IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar	Brent Mendenhall		Vic Pearson
District 2: Latah Commissioner	District 6: Madison Commissioner		IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin	Hollie Ann Strang		Kieran Donahue
District 3: Valley Commissioner	IACA: Gem Assessor		ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk	Doug Zenner		Scott Carver
District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	IACC: Nez Perc		ISACC: Valley Coroner
	Kim F <i>IACRC: T</i>	•	
	21010.1	oron decriv	

## **A**LTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod  District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	Vacant <i>IPAA:</i>
Zack Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff



Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk	Pam Garlock  ISACC: Boise Coroner