



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 10, 2024 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST 700 W. Washington St. Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to C

Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- Welcome
- · Approve November 2023 Minutes (Action)

10:05 am

IAC Priorities (Action)

- · IGA -05 Hospital Property Tax Exemption
- · IGA -07 Area of Impact Agreements
- JPS-02 Essential Emergency Medical Services
- JPS-04 Increase 911 Fee
- PL-02 Large Scale Solar & Wind Energy Facilities Siting

11:00 pm

Updates

- Public Defense/Child Protection
- Tire Recycle Facilities
- HB292 Clean Up
- Homeowners Exemption
- Vape
- Rangeland Grant Program
- AG Land Preservation Farm Bureau

11:30 pm

Open Discussion

12:00 pm

Adjournment



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE CHAIR Tom Dailey <i>Ada Commissioner</i>	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latah Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang IACA: Gem Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
		Keeley Teton Clerk	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	Vacant <i>IPAA:</i>
Zack Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk	Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner