



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

## IAC Legislative Committee

September 26, 2023 | 11:00 am – 12:00 pm MST Boise Centre | Room 120 AB

#### MEETING AGENDA

11:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- Welcome
- · Approve June 2023 Minutes (Action)

11:05 am Resolutions Review (Action)

- · IGA -01 Law Clerks, State Funding (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -02 Inflation Based Annual Property Tax Budget Cap (CPI Urban) (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -03 Inflation Based Property Tax Budget cap (Social Security COLA) (Withdrawn by Sponsor)
- · IGA -04 Public Works Contractor License Threshold Increase (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -05 Hospital Property Tax Exemption (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -06 Local Government Travel & Convention Tax (Passed IGA)
- · IGA -07 Area of Impact Agreements
- · JPS-01 Cost, Lengthy Jury Trials (Passed JPS)
- JPS-02 Essential Emergency Medical Services (Passed JPS)
- JPS-03 Mandatory Sentencing for Trafficking Fentanyl (Passed JPS)
- · JPS-04 Increase 911 Fee (Passed JPS)
- PL-01 Active Wolf Management by IDFG (Passed PL)
- · PL-02 Large Scale Solar & Wind Energy Facilities Siting (Passed PL)

11:50 am Open Discussion

12:00 pm Adjournment



# IAC Legislative Committee

### **M**EMBERSHIP

<b>CHAIR</b> Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE CHAIR  Len Humphries  Fremont Sheriff	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert  IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latah Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang IACA: Elmore Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver  ISACC: Valley Coroner
		Keeley Teton Clerk	

### **A**LTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod	Shayne Young	IPAA:
District 2: Lewis Commissioner	District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	
		Andy Creech
Brian Stender	Josh Dison	ISA: Payette Sheriff
District 3: Canyon Assessor	IACA: Twin Falls Assessor	
Ben Crouch	IACC:	ISACC:
District 4: Jerome Commissioner		
	Angie Barkell	
	IACRC: Owyhee Clerk	