



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

# IAC Legislative Committee

March 15, 2023 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm In Person

### MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

Welcome

· Approve March 8, 2023, Minutes (Action)

10:05 am Update on 2023 Legislative Package - Update

· <u>H0070</u> – County Indigent Services - HB735 clean up

<u>H0199 -</u> Vape tax

· H0085 - DMV Title Fees

10:15 am New Business (Action)

· <u>H0101</u> Property Tax No Proration – Opposed (**Update**)

· <u>H0236</u> Public Defense (**Update**)

H0273 Property Tax Voter Initiative (Action)

· H0286 Bond Levy Communications (Action)

<u>H0287</u> Energy Codes (Action)

H0292 Property Tax Relief (Action)

12:00 pm Adjournment

## IAC Legislative Committee

#### **MEMBERSHIP**



CHAIR		VICE CHAIR	
Don Hall		Len Humphries	
Twin Falls Commissioner		Fremont Sheriff	
Luke Omodt	Mark Bair		Annette Dygert
District 1: Bonner Commissioner	District 5: Bingham Commissioner		IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar	Brent Mendenhall		Vic Pearson
District 2: Latah Commissioner	District 6: Madison Commissioner		IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin	Josh Dison		Kieran Donahue
District 3: Valley Commissioner	IACA: Elmore Assessor		ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk	Doug Zenner		Scott Carver
District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	IACC: Nez Pero	ce Commissioner	ISACC: Valley Coroner
	Angie	Barkell	
	IACRC: O	wyhee Clerk	

### **A**LTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod  District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young  District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	IPAA:
Brian Stender District 3: Canyon Assessor	Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	IACC:  Kim Keeley  IACRC: Teton Clerk	ISACC: