



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

February 7, 2024 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST 700 W Washington St. Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- . Welcome
- . Approve January 29, 2024 Minutes (Action)

10:05 am IAC Priorities

- · IGA-05 Hospital Property Tax Exemption
- · IGA-07 Area of Impact Agreements
- · JPS-02 Essential Emergency Medical Services (draft attached: DRJAR123)
- · JPS-04 Increase 911 Fee

IAC Policies

- . County Travel + Convention Tax
- . <u>H0406</u> Fentanyl Mandatory Minimums

10:30 am Updates

- . Public Defense/Child Protection
- . HB292 Clean Up
- . <u>H0413</u> License Plates Expiration
- . H0425 Flood Plain/State Disaster Preparedness (SUPPORT)
- . <u>H0440</u> Tobacco Products and Electronic Smoking Devices/Vape (SUPPORT)
- Domestic Water

11:00 am New Legislation

- H0414 Motor Vehicles Driver's Licenses (ACTION ITEM)
- H0443 Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>H0444</u> County Property (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>H0449</u> Property Taxes: Government Entities (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>H0470</u> Office of Elections Crimes and Security (ACTION ITEM)
- . H0473 Ag-Protection Area Update (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>\$1244</u> Electioneering Activities (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>\$1247</u> Crisis Response Holds (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>\$1256</u> Elected Officials (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>\$1258</u> Public Rights-of-Way (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>\$1264</u> Annexation by Cities (ACTION ITEM)
- . <u>\$1265</u> Local Government Audit Requirements (ACTION ITEM)



- . MDD356 Next of Kin Database (draft attached) (ACTION ITEM)
- . RCB238 Local Economic Development (draft attached)

Monitoring

- . RS30848 County Option Electrical / Plumbing (SUPPORT)
- . Homeowners Exemption

11:30 am Open Discussion

12:00 pm Adjournment

IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE CHAIR Tom Dailey <i>Ada Commissioner</i>	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latah Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang IACA: Gem Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug I IACC: Nez Pere	Zenner ee Commissioner	Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
	Kim I <i>IACRC: T</i>	Keeley Teton Clerk	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	Vacant <i>IPAA:</i>
Zack Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch	Angie Barkell	Pam Garlock



District 4: Jerome Commissioner	IACRC: Owyhee Clerk	ISACC: Boise Coroner