



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

March 20, 2024 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST 700 W Washington St. Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Vice Chair Tom Dayley

- . Welcome
- . Approve March 13, 2024 Minutes (*Action*)

10:05 am IAC Priorities

- · H0530 911 Emergency Communications Fee (no update needed)
- · H0658 Hospital Property Tax Exemption
- · <u>\$1403</u> Area of Impact Agreements
- · <u>\$1416</u> Essential Emergency Medical Services

IAC Policies

. County Travel + Convention Tax (no update needed)

10:30 am Updates

- . H0508 PERSI, Rule of 80 (SUPPORT)
- . <u>H0521</u> Taxation, School Facilities, and Funds (SUPPORT)
- . <u>H0571</u> Public Works Exemptions (SUPPORT)
- . H0588 Public Records Request Deadline (SUPPORT)
- . H0593 PTO for Employees Hired by State Public Defender (SUPPORT)
- . <u>H0608</u> Agriculture Protection Area
- . <u>H0620</u> Knives Pre-emption (OPPOSITION)
- . <u>H0625</u> Equalization of Assessments (OPPOSITION) (BILL FAILED)
- . H0638 Strategic Initiative Grants, LHTAC (SUPPORT)
- . H0646 Counties, Boundaries (SUPPORT)
- . <u>H0651</u> Sheriff Reimbursement (SUPPORT)
- . <u>H0697</u> Public Defender, Sick Time (SUPPORT)
- . <u>H0702</u> Rate-Regulated Electric Companies
- . <u>H0717</u> Homestead Exemption
- . <u>\$1258</u> Public Rights-of-Way (OPPOSITION)
- . S1365 Next of Kin Database (SUPPORT)
- . <u>\$1367</u> Public Defense Guardian Ad Litem Fund (SUPPORT)
- . <u>\$1420</u> Solid Waste Disposal Sites (OPPOSITION)

11:00 am New Legislation

11:30 am Open Discussion



12:00 pm Adjournment

IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE-CHAIR Tom Dayley <i>Ada Commissioner</i>	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark Bair District 5: Bingham Commissioner		Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar District 2: Latah Commissioner	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang IACA: Gem Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
	Kim I <i>IACRC: T</i>	•	

\mathbf{A} LTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor	Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer
Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	Vacant <i>IPAA:</i>
Zack Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk	Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner