WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 29, 2024 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm MST

Boise Centre Room 140, Boise, Idaho

Meeting Agenda				
1:00 pm	Call to Order <i>Chair Don Hall</i>			
	. Welcome			
	. Approve January 24, 2024 Minutes (<i>Action</i>)			
1:05 pm	IAC Priorities			
	· IGA-05 Hospital Property Tax Exemption			
	· IGA-07 Area of Impact Agreements			
	 JPS-02 Essential Emergency Medical Services 			
	· JPS-04 Increase 911 Fee			
	PL-02 Large Scale Solar & Wind Energy Facilities Sighting			
	IAC Policies			
	. Public Works Contractor Licenses			
	. County Travel + Convention Tax			
	. <u>HO406</u> Fentanyl Mandatory Minimums			
1:30 pm	Updates			
-	. Public Defense/Child Protection			
	. HB292 Clean Up			
	. <u>HO390</u> City and County Officer Investigations (ACTION ITEM)			
	. <u>HO392</u> Health Districts (ACTION ITEM)			
	. <u>HO396</u> Prohibition/Mask Mandates (ACTION ITEM)			
	. Ag-Land Preservation/Farm Bureau (draft attached)			
	. Domestic Water (draft attached)			
2:00 pm	New Legislation			
	. <u>HO425</u> Flood Plain/State Disaster Preparedness (ACTION ITEM)			
	Monitoring			
	. RCB129 Vape Enforcement (SUPPORT)			
	. RS30848 County Option Electrical / Plumbing (SUPPORT)			
	. Homeowners Exemption			
2:30 pm	Open Discussion			



3:00 pm Adjournment

IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall <i>Twin Falls Commission</i>	er	VICE CHAIR Tom Dailey Ada Commissioner	
Luke Omodt District 1: Bonner Commissioner	Mark District 5: Bingha	s Bair am Commissioner	Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom LamarBrent MeDistrict 2: Latah CommissionerDistrict 6: Madis		endenhall son Commissioner	Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang IACA: Gem Assessor		Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
	Kim I <i>IACRC: T</i>	Keeley Teton Clerk	

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner

Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner

Zack Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner

Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor

Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner

> Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor

> Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk

Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer

> Vacant *IPAA:*

Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff

Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner