#### WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

## IAC Legislative Committee

SSOCIATION OF

March 1, 2023 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

#### <u>Zoom</u>

### **MEETING AGENDA**

10:00 am	Call to Order   <i>Chair Don Hall</i> • Welcome
	<ul> <li>Approve February 22, 2023, Minutes (Action)</li> </ul>
10:05 am	<ul> <li>Update on 2023 Legislative Package - Update</li> <li>IGA-06 Preliminary levy rate</li> <li><u>H0070</u> - County Indigent Services - HB735 clean up</li> <li>IGA-11 Vape tax - <u>H0199</u></li> <li><u>H0085</u> - DMV Title Fees</li> <li>IGA-17 Lodging and Tourism</li> </ul>
10:15 am	<ul> <li>New Business (Action)</li> <li>H0100 Property Valuation – Opposed – New RS</li> <li>H0101 Property Tax No Proration - Opposed</li> <li>H0150 Penalties and Interest - Opposed</li> <li>H0166 Accessory Dwelling Units (Action)</li> <li>H0178 Broadband Equipment Exemption (Action)</li> <li>H0185 Fuel Tax Electric Vehicles (Action)</li> <li>H0199 Vape Tax (Action)</li> <li>H0221 Electioneering (Action)</li> <li>H0230 Property Valuation (Action)</li> <li>H0236 Public Defense (Action)</li> <li>H0237 TECAM (Action)</li> <li>S1111 Property Tax (Action)</li> <li>S1121 Rule of 80 (Action)</li> </ul>
12:00 pm	Adjournment



# IAC Legislative Committee

## MEMBERSHIP

Annette Dygert <i>IACT: Owyhee Treasurer</i> Vic Pearson <i>IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor</i>
r ISA: Canyon Sheriff
sioner Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
ıiss leri

### ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner

Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner

Brian Stender District 3: Canyon Assessor

Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor

Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner

> Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor

> > IACC:

Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer

IPAA:

Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff

ISACC: