WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

March 1, 2023 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Zoom

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am	 Call to Order <i>Chair Don Hall</i> Welcome Approve March 1, 2023, Minutes (Action)
10:05 am	 Update on 2023 Legislative Package - Update <u>H0070</u> – County Indigent Services - HB735 clean up <u>H0199 -</u> Vape tax <u>H0085</u> - DMV Title Fees
10:15 am	 New Business (Action) H0101 Property Tax No Proration – Opposed (Update) H0236 Public Defense (Update) H0248 Property Tax Deferrals (Action) H0255 Impact Fees Govt Agreements (Action) H0256 Development Impact Fees (Action) H0257 Idaho State Tax Commission (Update) H0273 Property Tax Voter Initiative (Action) S1054 PERSI Reemployment (Action) S1142 County Proceedings Notice (Action) S1145 National Guard (Action)

12:00 pm

Adjournment

IDAHO SSOCIATION OF



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall <i>Twin Falls Commission</i>	ver	VICE CHAIR Len Humphries Fremont Sheriff	
Luke Omodt	Mark		Annette Dygert
District 1: Bonner Commissioner	District 5: Bingha		IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Tom Lamar	Brent Mendenhall		Vic Pearson
District 2: Latah Commissioner	District 6: Madison Commissioner		IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin	Josh Dison		Kieran Donahue
District 3: Valley Commissioner	IACA: Elmore Assessor		ISA: Canyon Sheriff
Wayne Schenk District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner Angie Barkell IACRC: Owyhee Clerk		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
	IACRC: Of	vynee Clerk	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner

Justin McCleod District 2: Lewis Commissioner

Brian Stender District 3: Canyon Assessor

Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor

Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner

> Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor

> > IACC:

Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer

IPAA:

Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff

ISACC: