## WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

## IAC Legislative Committee

January 17, 2024 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm MST

700 W. Washington St. Boise, ID

Meeting Agenda				
10:00 am	Call to Order   <i>Chair Don Hall</i>			
	· Welcome			
	• Approve January 10, 2023 Minutes <i>(Action)</i>			
10:05 am	IAC Priorities (Action)			
	· IGA -05 Hospital Property Tax Exemption			
	· IGA -07 Area of Impact Agreements			
	JPS-02 Essential Emergency Medical Services			
	· JPS-04 Increase 911 Fee			
	PL-02 Large Scale Solar & Wind Energy Facilities Siting			
10:30 am	Updates			
	Public Defense/Child Protection			
	• HB292 Clean Up			
	Homeowners Exemption			
	• Vape			
	AG Land Preservation - Farm Bureau			
11:00 AM	New Legislation			
	• <u>S1217</u> – Vacated Road/Right of Way ACTION ITEM			
	<ul> <li><u>HO390</u> – City and County Officers ACTION ITEM</li> </ul>			
	• <u>HO392</u> – Health Districts <u>ACTION ITEM</u>			
	• Domestic Water (draft attached)			
	RS30848 County Option Electrical Plumbing (draft attached) ACTION ITEM			
11:30 pm	Open Discussion			
12:00 pm	Adjournment			





## IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

<b>CHAIR</b> Don Hall <i>Twin Falls Commission</i>	ıer	<b>VICE CHAIR</b> Tom Dailey Ada Commissioner		
Luke Omodt	Mark Bair		Annette Dygert	
District 1: Bonner Commissioner	District 5: Bingham Commissioner		IACT: Owyhee Treasurer	
Tom Lamar	Brent Mendenhall		Vic Pearson	
District 2: Latah Commissioner	District 6: Madison Commissioner		IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor	
Sherry Maupin	Hollie Ann Strang		Kieran Donahue	
District 3: Valley Commissioner	IACA: Gem Assessor		ISA: Canyon Sheriff	
Wayne Schenk	Doug Zenner		Scott Carver	
District 4: Minidoka Commissioner	IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner		ISACC: Valley Coroner	
	Kim F	Keeley		
	IACRC: T			
	Alter	NATES		
		_		
Phil Lampert	Donavan Harrington		Tracie Lloyd	
District 1: Benewah Commissioner	District 5: Bingham Assessor		IACT: Canyon Treasurer	
Justin McCleod	Shayne Young		Vacant	
District 2: Lewis Commissioner	District 6: Jefferson Commissioner		IPAA:	
Zack Brooks	Josh Dison		Andy Creech	

Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor

District 3: Canyon Commissioner

Ben Crouch

District 4: Jerome Commissioner

Angie Barkell *IACRC: Owyhee Clerk*  Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff

Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner