WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 15, 2020 | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Conference Call 208-717-1950

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am	Call to Order <i>Chair Justin Baldwin</i> · Welcome · Approval of October 2019 Meeting Minutes
10:05 am	 IAC Package (Update/Re-Evaluate Priorities) IG-12 Whistleblower Act Sara Westbrook, Policy Director IG-06 APA Seth Grigg, Executive Director JPS-03 Odyssey Fees Kelli Brassfield, Policy Analyst JPS-04 Pretrial Release Kelli Brassfield, Policy Analyst IG-08 Write-in Deadline Kelli Brassfield, Policy Analyst IG-14 Vehicle Titles Sara Westbrook, Policy Director IG-04 Homeowners Exemption Seth Grigg, Executive Director PL-01 IDL/County Roads Seth Grigg, Executive Director
10:55 am	 Other Legislation Update IG-01 Local Option Tax Seth Grigg, Executive Director IG-10 Uncontested City Elections Kelli Brassfield, Policy Analyst IG-13 Marriage License Clarification Sara Westbrook, Policy Director IG-02 Security of Ballots Kelli Brassfield, Policy Analyst JPS-06 Clerk on Magistrate Commission Kelli Brassfield, Policy Analyst H0308 Handheld devices, restriction ban Sara Westbrook, Policy Director H0309 Budget stabilization fund Seth Grigg, Executive Director
11:15 pm	Other Business • Property Taxes Seth Grigg, Executive Director • Medicaid Expansion Seth Grigg, Executive Director
12:00 pm	Adjournment



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR

Justin Baldwin Gooding Assessor

Brad Wills IACA: Twin Falls Assessor

Tracie Lloyd IACT: Canyon Treasurer

Lucky Bourn ISACC: Minidoka Coroner

Tom Dale District 3: Canyon Commissioner Doug Zenner IACC: Nez Perce Commissioner

Bryan Taylor IPAA: Canyon Prosecutor

Dan Dinning District 1: Boundary Commissioner

Don Hall District 4: Twin Falls Commissioner

Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner VICE CHAIR Donna Peterson Payette Treasurer

> Carrie Bird IACRC: Clearwater Clerk

> > Kieran Donahue ISA: Canyon Sheriff

James Zehner District 2: Idaho Assessor

Craig Rowland District 5: Bingham Sheriff