Promoting county interests, advocating good public policy
and providing education to Idaho's county officials

Idaho State Association of County Coroners

2019-20 Board of Directors

  • President

    Lucky Bourn
    (Minidoka County)

  • Vice President

    Tara Parsons
    (Butte County)

  • Secretary/ Treasurer

    Craig Rinehart
    (Cassia County)

  • Past President

    Dotti Owens
    (Ada County)

  • District 1

    Warren Keene
    (Kootenai County)

  • District 2

    Perry Larson
    (Lewis County)

  • District 3

    Sue Warner
    (Adams County)

  • District 4

    Gene Turley
    (Twin Falls County)

  • District 5

    Mark Rose
    (Power County)

  • District 6

    Mike Ernest
    (Lemhi County)

  • At Large

    John Buck
    (Gem County)

The Role of the County Coroner

The Idaho Constitution establishes the office of county coroner providing the position be filled by election every four years beginning in the general election of 1986 (Article 18, Section 6). The county coroner plays an important role in death investigations. He or she investigates and may hold an inquest to determine facts surrounding the death of a person who dies within a county. (See 19-4301 and 31-2801 and subsequent statutes for more information about the duties of the county coroner.)


ISACC Past Presidents

Filter by County

[clear filters]
Year Name Position County
2017-2018 Bonnie Burlage President Fremont
2016-2017 Sue Warner President Adams
2015-2016 Kathryn Rose President Bonner
2014-2015 Vicki Armbruster President Custer
2013-2014 Gary Gilliam President Nez Perce
2012-2013 Keith Schuller President Payette
2011-2012 John Buck President Gem
2010-2011 Jon Walker President Bonneville
2009-2010 Gary Loder President Gooding
2008-2009 Dennis Chambers President Twin Falls
2007-2008 Pamela Garlock President Boise
2006-2007 Mick Mellett President Boundary
2005-2006 Maurice Masar President Clearwater
2004-2005 Duayne Sims President Caribou
2002-2004 Erwin Sonnenberg President Ada
2000-2002 Dale Coffelt President Bonner

ISACC Committees

Committee Name Committee Members
Education Committee
  • Tara Parsons, Butte County Coroner, Chair
  • Lucky Bourn, Minidoka County Coroner
  • Dotti Owens, Ada County Coroner
  • Sue Warner, Adams County Coroner
  • Debra Wright, Bingham County Chief Deputy
  • Lori LaRoche, Canyon County Chief Deputy
  • Cody Funke, Idaho County Coroner
  • Mike Ernest, Lemhi County Coroner
  • Scott Carver, Valley County Coroner