

Idaho State Association of County Coroners Board Meeting Agenda

Oxford Suites | 4:00 pm | September 26, 2024

Members

Pamela Garlock, Boise County, President
Torey Danner, Bannock County, 1st Vice President
Sam Butikofer, Madison County, 2nd Vice President
Craig Rinehart, Cassia County, Past President

Sue Warner, Adams County, District 3 Rep Lucky Bourn, Minidoka County, District 4 Rep Mike Ernest, Lemhi County, District 6 Rep John Buck, Gem County, At-Large

Members Absent

Carrie Nordin, Benewah County, District 1 Rep Cody Funke, Idaho County, District 2 Rep

Others Present

Kristin Cundiff, IAC

I. Call to Order & Roll Call - Pamela Garlock, Boise County, President

President Garlock called the meeting to order at 4:18 pm MT. 8 were present and 2 were absent.

- II. Officers for 2024 Pamela Garlock, Boise County, President
 - 1. President
 - 2. 1st Vice President
 - 3. 2nd Vice President
 - 4. Board Member Appointments for all Regions 2, 4, & 6
 - 5. IAC Legislative
 - 6. IAC Board

The board talked about the history of what the board has done before. The membership can decide to nominate from the floor if they choose.

We have to fill the Pres, 1st VP, 2nd VP, Immediate Past President, Dist 2, 4, and 6, IAC Board Rep, IAC Leg Comm Rep. Board discussed the options. Butikofer indicated he didn't feel like he would have the time to continue serving on the ISACC Executive Committee as the 1st Vice President.

Buck moved to nominate Torey Danner for President, Butikofer seconded. All approved.

Ernest moved to nominate Lucky Bourn for 1st Vice President, Rinehart seconded. All approved.

Ernest moved to nominate Josh Hall, Lucky Bourn seconded. All approved.

Rinehart moved to nominate Will Carson for District 4 representative, Danner seconded. All approved.

Bourn moved to nominate Mike Ernest for District 6 representative, Danner seconded. All approved.

Warner moved to nominate Cody Funke for District 2, Ernest seconded. All approved.

Buck moved to nominate Scott Carver for IAC Legislative Committee Rep, Ernest seconded. All approved.

Danner moved to nominate Pam Garlock for the IAC Legislative Committee alternate, Bourn seconded. All approved.

Buck moved to nominate Lucky Bourn for IAC Board Representative, Ernest seconded. All approved.

Warner moved to nominate John Buck for IAC Board Representative alternate, Ernest seconded. All approved.

III. Other Business:

Bylaws Committee will start meeting soon. Lucky Bourn will be the chair. Sue Warner and Pam Garlock have volunteered to serve.

The meeting adjourned.