

Idaho State Association of County Coroners Business Meeting Minutes

Riverside Hotel, Boise, Idaho I September 30, 2022

Members Present - 26

Lucky Bourn, Minidoka County, President
Craig Rinehart, Cassia County, Vice President
Dotti Owens, Ada County, Sec/Treas (Virtual)
Torrey Danner, Bannock County
Ron Hodge, Benewah County
Jimmy Roberts, Bingham County
Pamela Garlock, Boise County
Rick Taylor, Bonneville County
Tara Parsons, Butte County
Jennifer Crawford, Canyon County (Zoom)
Brenda Laird, Clark County
Chad Workman, Custer County
Ron Smellie, Franklin County

Members Absent - 18

Sue Warner, Adams County Chad Walker, Bear Lake County Russ Mikel, Blaine County Robert Beers, Bonner County Mick Mellett, Boundary County Wesley Walker, Camas County Darrin Sims, Caribou County Rick Miller, Clearwater County Nickie Campbell, Elmore County

Others Present

Kristin Cundiff, IAC Director of Operations Isabella Tarchione, Ada County Stacie Salazar, Bingham County Leland Sorensen, Bingham County Rindy Quintas, Boise County Camille Wassom, Boise County Mike Johnson, Boise County Sydney Davis, Canyon County John Buck, Gem County
Cody Funke, Idaho County
LaVar Summers, Jefferson County
Jason Robertson, Jerome County
Mike Ernest, Lemhi County
Perry Larson, Lewis County (Zoom)
Mike Piper, Lincoln County
Sam Butikofer, Madison County (Zoom)
Josh Hall, Nez Perce County (Zoom)
Keith Schuller, Payette County
Mark Rose, Power County
Theresa Lerch, Teton County
Scott Carver, Valley County

Brenda Dye, Fremont County Ronnie Geer, Gooding County Warren Keene, Kootenai County Cathy Mabbutt, Latah County Brad Horsley, Oneida County Aaron Tines, Owyhee County Rick Smith, Shoshone County Gene Turley, Twin Falls County Bowe von Brethorst

Dennis Fuller, Clearwater County Betty Bennett, Jerome County Duke Johnson, Kootenai County Rebecca Wood, Lincoln County Mary Jean Schuller, Payette County Matt Rose, Power County Jordan Ruska, Valley County Lois Rinehart, Minidoka County

I. Call to Order

Bourn called the meeting to order at 8:11 am on Friday, September 30, 2022.

II. Bylaws Update

Bourn informed the members that the Board would like to form a committee to review the association's bylaws. Owens and Bourn will co-chair the committee. Other volunteers for the committee were John Buck, Scott Carver, and Pam Garlock. If anyone has suggestions for changes, please contact one of the committee members.

III. Second and Third Round of ABMDI Training

The second round of ABMDI training will take place at the Riverside Hotel from February 2 - 3. We're looking at locations for the third round of training. Ernest is exploring the idea of holding the meeting in Salmon in April.

IV. 2022 - 2023 Elections

Bourn reviewed each position and action was taken as needed for each position as listed below.

The nominating committee selected Craig Rinehart, Cassia County, for President. No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected Dotti Owens, Ada County, for Vice President. No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected Torey Danner, Banock County, for Secretary/Treasurer. Ernest nominated Pam Garlock, Keith Schuller seconded.

The membership voted by secret ballot and Pam Garlock, Boise County won.

The nominating committee selected Carrie Nordin to serve on the ISACC Board to represent District 1. No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected Cody Funke to serve on the ISACC Board to represent District 2. No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected Sue Warner to serve on the ISACC Board to represent District 3. No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected Lucky Bourn to serve on the ISACC Board to represent District 4. No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected Mark Rose to serve on the ISACC Board to represent District 5. No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected Mike Ernest to serve on the ISACC Board to represent District 6. No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected John Buck to serve on the ISACC Board as the at-large representative.

Piper nominated Jimmy Roberts to serve as the at-large representative.

The membership voted by secret ballot and John Buck won.

The nominating committee selected Scott Carver to serve as the coroners' representative on the IAC Legislative Committee.

No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected Dotti Owens to serve as the coroners' alternate on the IAC Legislative Committee.

Jimmy Roberts was nominated from the floor.

The membership voted by secret ballot and Dotti Owens won.

The nominating committee selected Lucky Bourn to serve as the coroners' representative on the IAC Board of Directors.

No nominations from the floor.

The nominating committee selected John Buck to serve as the coroners' alternate on the IAC Board of Directors.

No nominations from the floor.

V. FY2023 Budget

Garlock moved to accept the FY23 budget as presented, Buck seconded. Motion passed unanimously.