

Idaho State Association of County Coroners Joint Board & Education Meeting Minutes

Riverside Hotel | Garnet Room | February 2, 2024

Board Members Present

Pamela Garlock, Boise County, President Torey Danner, Bannock County, 1st Vice President Craig Rinehart, Cassia County, Past President Carrie Nordin, Benewah County, District 1 Rep Cody Funke, Idaho County, District 2 Rep Lucky Bourn, Minidoka County, District 4 Rep Mike Ernest, Lemhi County Coroner, District 6 Rep John Buck, Gem County, At Large

Board Members Absent

Sam Butikofer, Madison County, 2nd Vice President Sue Warner, Adams County, District 3 Rep

Others Present

Kristin Cundiff, IAC Will Carson, Twin Falls County

I. Call to Order - ISACC Board of Directors

President Garlock called the ISACC Board meeting to order at 7:30 am. 8 Board members were present, 2 absent.

II. Approval of Minutes

Rinehart moved to approve the minutes from October 23, 2023 and November 30, 2023, Ernest seconded. Motion passed unanimously.

III. Funding for Continuing Education

The group discussed how to spend some of the ISACC training fund. The Board would like to continue sending members to the IACME Symposium in Las Vegas. The conference provides a basic training, as well as advanced, so it can work for all members.

Buck moved to pay for an unlimited amount of coroners and deputies from Idaho's counties to attend the 2024 IACME Symposium, provided they are current on their dues and have attended at least one of the ISACC Conferences in the last year, Bourn seconded. Motion passed unanimously.

Bourn moved to approve the following expenses for those that plan to attend IACME in Las Vegas, Ernest seconded. Motion passed unanimously.

- Mileage to the airport and back home;
- Airfare of mileage to Las Vegas;
- An Uber/Lyft/Taxi to the hotel and back to the airport;
- Six nights at the conference group rate;
- Per diem for six days; and
- Registration at the member rate.

IV. 2024 Bylaws Committee Review

According to the ISACC Bylaws, the Bylaws should be reviewed every other year in even-numbered years. President Garlock asked for volunteers for the committee and the following members agreed to sit on the review committee: Rich Riffle, Will Carson, Mike Ernest, Torey Danner, and Pam Garlock.