IACC Elects New Leadership for 2019-2020

2 Aug 2019, by admin Share :
Jon Weber swears in the new IACC President, Lon Colton.

Nampa, Idaho — On June 13, the Idaho Association of Commissioners and Clerks (IACC) elected new leadership for 2019-2020.


IACC held its Annual Conference in Nampa from June 11-13. The membership held elections on Wednesday, June 12 at the Nampa Civic Center during their annual business meeting. The new IACC officers were sworn in on Thursday, June 13.


Lon Colton was elected as President of IACC. Colton is currently the county clerk in Oneida County. He took office in 2010. Colton is currently a member of the IAC Natural Resources Litigation Fund.


Mark Rekow was elected as Vice President of IACC. Rekow was elected in 2011 as a county commissioner in Gem County. Rekow currently sits on IAC’s Capital Crimes Defense Fund. He also serves as an Executive Committee member on the West Central Highlands Resource Conservation and Development Council, as well as a member of the Region 3 Behavioral Health Board.


Jack Johnson was elected as Secretary/Treasurer of IACC. Johnson took office in 2017 as a county commissioner in Twin Falls County. Before being elected as a commissioner, Johnson served for over 30 years in law enforcement. Johnson currently serves as a member on IAC’s Litigation Fund and the Justice and Public Safety Committee.


Lon Colton presents a plaque to outgoing president Jon Weber.

Jon Weber will serve as the Immediate Past President of IACC. Weber took office in 2008 as a county commissioner in Madison County. He serves as a member of the IAC Intergovernmental Affairs Committee and the IAC Environment, Energy, and Land Use Committee.


The Idaho Association of Commissioners and Clerks (IACC), is a non-profit, non-partisan organization comprised of 44 county elected clerks and 132 county elected commissioners. IACC was formed in 1973 to provide education and advocacy for Idaho’s commissioners and clerks.