2019 IAC Scholarship Fund Recipients Announced

2 Aug 2019, by admin Share :

Idaho Association of Counties announces the 2019 recipients of the IAC Scholarship. Seven Idaho students have received a $1,000 scholarship from the IAC Scholarship Fund.  They are:


  • Grace Shelton, a Senior at Clark Fork Jr./Sr. High School;
  • Grace Mikolajczyk, a Senior at Moscow High School;
  • Brody von Brethorst, a Senior at Weiser High School;
  • Benjamin Behm, a Senior at Twin Falls High School;
  • Jaren Stevens, a Senior at Bear Lake High School;
  • Katarina Whitson, a Senior at Salmon High School; and
  • Sydney Miller, a Freshman at University of Idaho.

IAC has been giving scholarships to children of county employees and to the children or grandchildren of county elected officials for sixteen years. County elected officials and employees contribute annually to the IAC scholarship fund through personal donations and other fundraising efforts such as auctions. With the extraordinary efforts of the county elected officials, employees and corporate sponsors, the fund went from two scholarships awarded in the first year to seven this year.  The final selection was made from a pool of 72 applicants.


Additional Articles on this year’s Scholarship Winners:






Richie Skiles, Latah County Sheriff, awards the District 2 Scholarship to Grace Mikolajczyk
Brody von Brethorst, District 3 Scholarship Recipient
Grant Loebs, Twin Falls County Prosecuting Attorney, presents the District 4 Scholarship to Benjamin Behm
Lemhi County Sheriff Steve Penner presents the District 6 Scholarship to Katarina Whitson
Donna Peterson, Payette County Treasurer, presents the Bob MacKenzie Memorial Scholarship to Sydney Miller