Promoting county interests, advocating good public policy
and providing education to Idaho's county officials

Idaho Association of County Treasurers

2019-2020 Board of Directors

  • President

    Tracie Lloyd
    (Canyon County)

  • Vice President

    John David Davidson
    (Blaine County)

  • Secretary

    Amber Sloan
    (Elmore County)

  • Treasurer

    Tevian Kobar
    (Jerome County)

  • Immediate Past President

    Tricia Poulsen
    (Bear Lake County)

  • Historian

    Dawn Erlewine
    (Clearwater County)

  • Parliamentarian

    Lori Beck
    (Butte County)

The Role of the County Treasurer

The county treasurer is also ex-officio tax collector and public administrator (31-2102).  The county treasurer is elected every four years (34-620) unless an optional form of county government is adopted pursuant to Title 31, Chapters 52 through 58, Idaho Code.  The county treasurer is separately bonded for each of the separate responsibilities of the office (31-2015).  Such bond is furnished by the county.  The salary for the officer is set by the board of county commissioners.  The county treasurer is authorized to appoint as many deputies as may be necessary to discharge the duties of the office within budgetary limits approved by the county commissioners (31-2003 and 31-1605).

IACT Links

IACT Past Presidents

Filter by County

[clear filters]
Year Name Position County
2018-2019 Tricia Poulsen President Bear Lake
2017-2018 Kristine Lund President Jefferson
2016-2017 Deanna Curry President Power
2015-2016 Vicky McIntyre President Ada
2014-2015 Christine "Tine" Wines President Gooding
2013-2014 Pauline Malone President Lewis
2012-2013 Connie Goins President Gem
2011-2012 Donna Peterson President Payette
2010-2011 Debbie Kauffman President Twin Falls
2009-2010 Ellen Sauer President Shoshone
2008-2009 Ann Frei President Washington
2007-2008 Vicki Dick President Blaine
2006-2007 Barb Fry President Nez Perce
2004-2006 Sharon Cox President Idaho
2003-2004 Gayle Erekson President Cassia
2001-2003 Jeannie Johnson President Clearwater
2000-2001 Audrey Porter President Bingham
1999-2000 Jeannine Ashcraft President Kootenai
1997-1999 Mary Childers President Jerome
1996-1997 Lila Jordan President Bonneville
1995-1996 Judy Leuzinger President Custer