



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

Public Lands & Natural Resources Committee

September 23, 2024 | 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Room 120AB

MEETING AGENDA

2:30 pm	 Call to Order Chair Sherry Maupin Welcome and Introductions Wayne Butts recognition Approval of February 2024 meeting minutes
2:35 pm	Fire Mitigation Mara Hlawtschek, Valley County
2:50 pm	Utah Federal Lands Litigation Skip Brandt, Idaho County
3:05 pm	NACo Public Lands Institute Zeke Lee, NACo
3:25 pm	Open Discussion
3:30 pm	Adjournment

Public Lands Committee



MEMBERSHIP

PUBLIC LANDS CHAIR

Sherry Maupin Valley Commissioner

VICE CHAIR

Bryce Somsen Caribou Commissioner

Viki Purdy Adams Commissioner

Sherry Ward *Adams Clerk*

Mark Rekow Gem Commissioner

Ben Robertson

Boundary Commissioner

Steve Stephens
Butte Prosecutor

Mark Bolduc

Gooding Commissioner

David Sutherland Latah Assessor

Kim Caywood Lemhi Commissioner

Sharee Sprague Power Clerk

Gordon Wilkerson Washington Commissioner

Lyndon Haines Washington Commissioner

Tom Lamar Latah Commissioner

MaCoy Ward Clark Commissioner

Jacquel Bruno Custer Assessor

> Lura Baker Custer Clerk

Steve Smith Custer Commissioner

Jonathan Walker Bonneville Commissioner Olivia Drake
Boundary Assessor

Jack Johnson Twin Falls Commissioner

Scott Hancock Jefferson Commissioner

Lynn Bowerman Lemhi Commissioner

> Jenny Rosin Lemhi Assessor

Benjamin Allen Shoshone Prosecutor

Rebecca Wood Lincoln Commissioner

Skip Brandt Idaho Commissioner

Trent Tripple

Ada Clerk

Art Watkins

Jerome Commissioner

Shelly Blackner Butte Clerk

Eric Jackson

Bingham Commissioner

John David Davidson Blaine Treasurer

Muffy Davis
Blaine Commissioner

Jason Dixon Bannock Clerk

> Lon Colton Oneida Clerk

Ken Eliason Oneida Commissioner Roger Clark Jefferson Commissioner

Jerry White Shoshone Assessor

Bob Heneage Teton Commissioner

Annette Dygert Owyhee Treasurer

Jeff Zimmerman Shoshone Commissioner

Debbie Moxley-Potter Washington Assessor

Gregory Shenton
Clark Commissioner

Cindy Riegel Teton Commissioner

Ron Buhler Gooding Commissioner

Cindy Bachman
Owyhee Commissioner

David Dose
Shoshone Commissioner

Karey Eddy Shoshone Treasurer

Neal Thompson Valley Commissioner

Tiffany Nettleton
Owyhee Assessor