

#### WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

# Justice and Public Safety Committee

September, 2024 | 8:00 am – 9:00 am Boise Centre East | Room 400AB | Boise, ID

### MEETING AGENDA

8:00 am	Call to Order   <i>Chair Matt Clifford</i>
	<ul> <li>Welcome and Introductions</li> <li>Approval of February 2024 meeting minutes.</li> </ul>
8:05 am	IDJC Update and Introduction   Ashely Dowell, executive director
8:20 am	Overall population and inmate population update   Josh Tewalt, executive director
8:35 am	Resolutions   Kelli D Brassfield, IAC

- 911 Grant Fee
- Coroner Education
- Coroner First Responder Status
- EMS

9:00 am Adjourn



## Justice and Public Safety Committee

### MEMBERSHIP

### **CHAIR**

Matt Clifford Ada Sheriff

Bill Thompson Latah Prosecutor

Jeff Zimmerman Shoshone Commissioner

> Rich Riffle Ada Coroner

Bryon Reed Bonneville Commissioner

> Chris Goetz Clearwater Sheriff

Susan Bolton Gooding Commissioner

Leslie Duncan Kootenai Commissioner

Leah Madsen Lemhi Commissioner

Wayne Schenk Minidoka Commissioner

Gordon Wilkerson Washington Commissioner

Ernie Moser Bannock Commissioner

Mark Bair Bingham Commissioner

> Sam Hulse Bonneville Sheriff

McCord Larsen Cassia Prosecutor Angenie McCleary Blaine Commissioner

Bill Lasley Power Commissioner

Mark Bolduc Gooding Commissioner

> Penny Manning Bonneville Clerk

Blair Dance Fremont Commissioner

> Steve Anderson Jefferson Sheriff

Colleen Poole Jefferson Clerk

Joann Rutler Lincoln Commissioner

> Sharee Sprague Power Clerk

Shelly Blackner Butte Clerk

Abbie Mace Fremont Clerk

Ben Allen Shoshone Prosecutor

Shondi Lott Elmore Prosecutor

Jared Orton Minidoka Commissioner

#### **VICE CHAIR**

Brent Reinke Twin Falls Commissioner

> Angie Barkell *Owyhee Clerk*

Bill Lewis Oneida Commissioner

Daren Ward Adams Commissioner

> Doug Miller Valley Clerk

Jack Johnson Twin Falls Commissioner

> Kristina Glascock *Twin Falls Clerk*

Brenda Armstrong *Lemhi Clerk* 

Brent Mendenhall Madison Commissioner

> Joshua Campbell Power Sheriff

Lynn Bowerman Lemhi Commissioner

> Trent Tripple Ada Clerk

Jennifer Riebe Payette Commissioner

> Kim Keely Teton Clerk

Michael Whitfield Teton Commissioner

Donna Atwood Washington Clerk

