



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

Intergovernmental Affairs Committee

September 23, 2024 | 9:30 am – 11:30 am Boise Centre | Boise, ID | 130

MEETING AGENDA

9:30 am Call to Order Chair Jeff Hough, Bannock County Commiss	ioner
--	-------

- Welcome and Introductions
- Approval of January 2024 Meeting Minutes
- 9:35 am Insights from an Elections Data Nerd | Phil McGrane, Idaho Secretary of State
- 10:20 am Intergovernmental Affairs Cooperation Opportunities | Hayden Rogers,
 Intergovernmental Affairs Director, Governor's Office & Jamie Neill, Policy Director,
 Governor's Office
- 10:35 am Policy Platform Subcommittee: Volunteer Opportunity | *Chair Jeff Hough, Bannock County Commissioner*

10:40 am IGA Resolution Discussion

- . IGA-01 PTR Benefit Increase | Sponsors: Doug Zenner, Nez Perce Commissioner;
- . IGA-02 Youth Vape Prevention | Sponsors: Don Hall, Twin Falls Commissioner
- . IGA-03 Coroner Records: Public Records Exemption | Richard D. Riffle, Ada County Coroner
- . IGA-04 Optional Public Notices: Local Entities Published on County Website | Zach Brooks, Canyon Commissioner
- . IGA-05 Allowing Abbreviated Publication of Public Notices | *Chair Jeff Hough, Bannock Commissioner*
- . IGA-06 Synopsis Publication Requirement | Rod Beck, Tom Dayley, Ryan Davidson, Ada County BOCC
- . IGA-07 Consolidated Elections Clean Up | Trent Tripple, Ada Clerk
- . IGA-08 Coroner Office Definition | Sam Butikofer, Madison Coroner



- . IGA-09 Hospital Tax Exemption Resolution | Rod Beck, Tom Dayley, Ryan Davidson, Ada County BOCC
- . IGA-10 Travel & Convention Tax (2%) | Cindy Riegel, Teton Commissioner
- . IGA-11 Responsible Bidder | Rod Beck, Tom Dayley, Ryan Davidson, Ada County BOCC;
- . IGA-12 Food Establishment License Fee | Zach Brooks, Canyon Commissioner
- . IGA-13 Completing Public Defense Reform | Rod Beck, Tom Dayley, Ryan Davidson, Ada County BOCC
- . IGA-14 Public Defense Office Space | Rod Beck, Tom Dayley, Ryan Davidson, Ada County BOCC

11:30 am Adjourn

Intergovernmental Affairs Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR

Jeff Hough Bannock Commissioner **VICE-CHAIR**

Penny Manning Bonneville Clerk

Elizabeth Mahn	Camille Larsen	Wayne Schenk
Ada Treasurer	Franklin Clerk	Minidoka Commissioner
Richard Riffle	Abbie Mace	Dan Anderson
Ada Coroner	Fremont Clerk	Nez Perce Assessor
Sherry Ward	Carol Blanchard	Doug Zenner
Adams Clerk	Fremont Assessor	Nez Perce Commissioner
Jason Dixon	Blair Dance	Kathleen Atkinson
Bannock Clerk	Fremont Commissioner	Oneida Assessor
Ernie Moser	Scott Kamachi	Lon Colton
Bannock Commissioner	Fremont Commissioner	Oneida Clerk
Jannelle Sparks Jensen	Hollie Ann Strang	Bill Lewis
Bear Lake Assessor	Gem Assessor	Oneida Commissioner
Tricia Poulsen	Megan Keene	Brian Jeppsen
Bear Lake Treasurer	Gem Treasurer	Oneida Commissioner
Mark Reynolds	Justin Baldwin	Angie Barkell
Benewah Commissioner	Gooding Assessor	Owhyee Clerk
Donavan Harrington	Susan Bolton	Annette Dygert
Bingham Assessor	Gooding Commissioner	Owyhee Treasurer
Mark Bair	Denise Gill	Jennifer Riebe
Bingham Commissioner	Gooding Clerk	Payette Commissioner
Stephen McDougall Graham	Tine Wines	Sharee Sprague



Blaine Clerk	Gooding Treasurer	Power Clerk
Jim Williams	Kathy Ackerman	Deanna Curry
Blaine Assessor	Idaho Clerk	Power Treasurer
John David Davidson	Denis Duman	Jerry White
Blaine Treasurer	Idaho Commissioner	Shoshone Assessor
Muffy Davis	Kim Nuxoll	Karey Eddy
Blaine Commissioner	Idaho Assessor	Shoshone Treasurer
Asia Williams	Colleen Poole	Havala Arnold
Bonner Commissioner	Jefferson Clerk	Teton Assessor
Samuel Hulse	Art Watkins	Kim Keeley
Bonneville Sheriff	Jerome Commissioner	Teton Clerk
Penny Manning	Ben Crouch	Mike Whitfield
Bonneville Clerk	Jerome Commissioner	Teton Commissioner
Bryon Reed	David Sutherland	Cindy Riegel
Bonneville Commissioner	Latah Assessor	Teton Commissioner
Olivia Drake	Kathie LaFortune	Don Hall
Boundary Assessor	Latah Commissioner	Twin Falls Commissioner
Glenda Poston	Jenny Rosin	Brad Wills
Boundary Clerk	Lemhi Assessor	Twin Falls Assessor
Steve Stephens	Brenda Armstrong	Sherry Maupin
Butte Prosecutor	Lemhi Clerk	Valley Commissioner
Brian Stender	Leah Madsen	Neal Thompson
Canyon Assessor	Lemhi Commissioner	Valley Commissioner
Zach Brooks	Greg Johnson	Elt Hasbrouck
Canyon Commissioner	Lewis Commissioner	Valley Commissioner
Tracie Lloyd	Linda Jones	Scott Carver
Canyon Treasurer	Lincoln Assessor	Valley Coroner
McCord Larsen	Cindi Sievers	Nate Marvin
Cassia Prosecutor	Lincoln Clerk	Washington Commissioner
Joseph Larsen	Joann Rutler	Donna Atwood
Cassia Clerk	Lincoln Commissioner	Washington Clerk
Jacquel Bruno	Rebecca Wood	Sabrina Young
Custer Assessor	Lincoln Commissioner	Washington Treasurer
Lura Baker	Ann Youts	Debbie Moxley-Potter
Custer Clerk	Lincoln Treasurer	Washington Assessor
Steve Smith	Kim Muir	· · · · ·
Custer Commissioner	Madison Clerk	
Josh Dison	Brent Mendenhall	
Elmore Assessor	Madison Commissioner	
Amber Sloan	Janice West	
Elmore Treasurer	Minidoka Assessor	