#### WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG



# **Public Lands Committee**

January 29, 2024 | 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm Room 400AB

## **MEETING AGENDA**

4:15 pm	Call to Order   Chair Sherry Maupin
	<ul> <li>Welcome and Introductions</li> <li>Wayne Butts recognition</li> <li>Approval of September 2023 meeting minutes</li> </ul>
	• 2-1pproval of September 2029 meeting minutes
4:20 pm	The Intrinsic Value of Collaboratives  Irene Jerome, American Forest Resource Council
4:40 pm	Resource Management Plans   Jim Desmond, Owyhee County Natural Resource Director
5:00 pm	NACo Public Lands Institute   Jonathan Shuffield, NACo
5:15 pm	Legislative Update/Open Discussion
5:30 pm	Adjournment

IDAHO



# **Public Lands Committee**

### MEMBERSHIP

PUBLIC LANDS CHAIR Sherry Maupin Valley Commissioner

Viki Purdy Adams Commissioner

> Sherry Ward Adams Clerk

Mark Rekow Gem Commissioner

Ben Robertson Boundary Commissioner

> Steve Stephens Butte Prosecutor

Mark Bolduc Gooding Commissioner

David Sutherland Latah Assessor

Kim Caywood Lemhi Commissioner

Sharee Sprague Power Clerk

Gordon Wilkerson Washington Commissioner

Lyndon Haines Washington Commissioner

Tom Lamar Latah Commissioner Steve Smith Custer Commissioner

Jonathan Walker Bonneville Commissioner

> Olivia Drake Boundary Assessor

Jack Johnson Twin Falls Commissioner

Scott Hancock Jefferson Commissioner

Lynn Bowerman Lemhi Commissioner

> Jenny Rosin Lemhi Assessor

Benjamin Allen Shoshone Prosecutor

Rebecca Wood Lincoln Commissioner

Skip Brandt Idaho Commissioner

> Trent Tripple Ada Clerk

Art Watkins Jerome Commissioner VICE CHAIR

Bryce Somsen Caribou Commissioner

> Muffy Davis Blaine Commissioner

> > Jason Dixon Bannock Clerk

Lon Colton Oneida Clerk

Ken Eliason Oneida Commissioner

Roger Clark Jefferson Commissioner

Jerry White Shoshone Assessor

Bob Heneage Teton Commissioner

Annette Dygert Owyhee Treasurer

Jeff Zimmerman Shoshone Commissioner

Debbie Moxley-Potter Washington Assessor

Gregory Shenton Clark Commissioner

Cindy Riegel Teton Commissioner