WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

Intergovernmental Affairs Committee

September 25, 2023 | 9:30 am – 11:30 am Boise Centre | Boise, ID | 130

MEETING AGENDA

9:30 am	Call to Order Chair Jeff Hough, Bannock Commissioner		
	· Welcome and Introductions		
	· Approval of September 2022 Meeting Minutes		
9:35 am	State Budget Forecast Update <i>Keith Bybee, Manager: Budget </i>		
10:05 am	Reverse Mortgage Lending Practices Doug Zenner, Nez Perce Commissioner		
10:20 am	IAC 2024 IGA Legislative Resolutions		
	 IGA-01: Law Clerks, State Funding Doug Miller, Valley County Clerk & IACRC President IGA-02: Inflation Based Annual property Tax Budget Cap (CPI Urban) Wayne Schenk, Minidoka County Commissioner IGA-03: Inflation Based Annual property Tax Budget Cap (Social Security COLA) Wayne Schenk, Minidoka County Commissioner IGA-04: Public Works Contractor License Threshold Increase Ben Robertson, Boundary County Commissioner IGA-05: Hospital Property Tax Exemption Rod Beck, Ada County Commission Chair; Tom Dayley, Ada County Commissioners; Ryan Davidson, Ada County Commissioner & IGA-06: Local Government Travel & Convention Tax (2%) Cindy Riegel, Teton County Commissioner IGA-07: Area of Impact Agreement Mark Bair, Bingham County Commissioner 		

11:30 am Adjourn



Intergovernmental Affairs Committee

Membership

CHAIR Jeff Hough Bannock Commissioner

VICE CHAIR Patty Weeks

Nez Perce Clerk

Tom Dayley	Amber Sloan	Kim Muir
Ada Commissioner	Elmore Treasurer	Madison Clerk
Richard Riffle	Carol Blanchard	Brent Mendenhall
Ada Coroner	Fremont Assessor	Madison Commissioner
Elizabeth Mahn	Abbie Mace	Janice West
Ada Treasurer	Fremont Clerk	Minidoka Assessor
Sherry Ward	Blair Dance	Wayne Schenk
Adams Clerk	Fremont Commissioner	Minidoka Commissioner
Jason Dixon	Scott Kamachi	Jared Orton
Bannock Clerk	Fremont Commissioner	Minidoka Commissioner
Jannelle Sparks Jensen	Hollie Ann Strang	Dan Anderson
Bear Lake Assessor	Gem Assessor	Nez Perce Assessor
Tricia Poulsen	Justin Baldwin	Doug Zenner
Bear Lake Treasurer	Gooding Assessor	Nez Perce Commissioner
Mark Reynolds	Denise Gill	Kathleen Atkinson
Benewah Commissioner	Gooding Clerk	Oneida Assessor
Donavan Harrington	Susan Bolton	Lon Colton
Bingham Assessor	Gooding Commissioner	Oneida Clerk
Mark Bair	Christina "Tine" Wines	Bill Lewis
Bingham Commissioner	Gooding Treasurer	Oneida Commissioner
Jim Williams	Kim Nuxoll	Brian Jeppsen
Blaine Assessor	Idaho Assessor	Oneida Commissioner
Stephen McDougall Graham	Kathy Ackerman	Annette Dygert
Blaine Clerk	Idaho Clerk	Owyhee Treasurer
Muffy Davis	Skip Brandt	Sharee Sprague
Blaine Commissioner	Idaho Commissioner	Power Clerk
John David Davidson	Denis Duman	Deanna Curry
Blaine Treasurer	Idaho Commissioner	Power Treasurer
Asia Williams	Colleen Poole	Tamie Eberhard
Bonner Commissioner	Jefferson Clerk	Shoshone Clerk
Penny Manning	Ben Crouch	Jerry White
Bonneville Clerk	Jerome Commissioner	Shoshone Assessor
Bryon Reed	Bruce Mattare	Karey Eddy
Bonneville Commissioner	Kootenai Commissioner	Shoshone Treasurer
Olivia Drake	David Sutherland	Kim Keeley
Boundary Assessor	Latah Assessor	Teton Clerk



Glenda Poston	Kathie LaFortune	Havala Arnold
Boundary Clerk	Latah Commissioner	Teton Assessor
Steve Stephens	Jenny Rosin	Cindy Riegel
Butte Prosecutor	Lemhi Assessor	Teton Commissioner
Brian Stender	Brenda Armstrong	Brad Wills
Canyon Assessor	Lembi Clerk	Twin Falls Assessor
Tracie Lloyd	Leah Madsen	Don Hall
Canyon Treasurer	Lemhi Commissioner	Twin Falls Commissioner
Joseph Larsen	Greg Johnson	Sherry Maupin
Cassia Clerk	Lewis Commissioner	Valley Commissioner
Jacquel Bruno	Linda Jones	Scott Carver
Custer Assessor	Lincoln Assessor	Valley Coroner
Lura Baker	Cindi Sievers	Lyndon Haines
Custer Clerk	Lincoln Clerk	Washington Commissioner
Wayne Butts	Joann Rutler	Donna Atwood
Custer Commissioner	Lincoln Commissioner	Washington Clerk
Steve Smith	Rebecca Wood	Sabrina Young
Custer Commissioner	Lincoln Commissioner	Washington Treasurer
Josh Dison	Ann Youts	
Elmore Assessor	Lincoln Treasurer	