

IDAHO ASSOCIATION OF COUNTY ASSESSORS

FALL MEETING

November, 30 - December 1, 2020 Boise Centre East // Boise, Idaho

DRAFT AGENDA

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 30, 2020

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm **IACA** Registration 1:00 pm - 1:15 am **Opening Session** Welcome & Call To Order - IACA President Jenny Rosin, Lemhi County Pledge of Allegiance Invocation Roll Call, Secretary's Report - Jacquel Bruno, Custer County Approval of February 2020 Minutes & August 2020 Virtual Minutes - Jacquel Bruno, Custer County Treasurer's Report - Stacy Dreyer, Adams County Historian's Report - Justin Baldwin, Gooding County Introduction of Guests - IACA Vice President Aaron Cook, Caribou County 1:15 pm - 2:00 pm **Executive Session - Assessors Only** 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm State Tax Commission Update George Brown, Idaho State Tax Commission 2:45 pm - 3:15 pm **Real Property / Exemptions** Mary Annen, Power County - Chair; and Pam Waters, Idaho State Tax Commission 3:15 pm - 3:30 pm Break 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm **Timber Committee**

3:30 pm - 4:00 pmTimber Committee
Jerry White, Shoshone County - Chair; and Rod Brevig, Idaho State Tax Commission4:00 pm - 4:30 pmEducation Committee
Shelley Brian, Lewis County - Chair; and Jeff Middleton, Idaho Tax Commission4:30 pm - 4:45 pmAward Name / Way to Nominate - Jerry and Jenny5:00 pm - 7:00 pmGroup Dinner — Boise Centre East Room 420

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2020

9:00 am	Call to Order & Announcements
9:10 am - 9:30 am	Mapping Committee James Zehner, Idaho County - Chair; and Jeff Servatius, Idaho State Tax Commission
9:30 am - 10:30 am	Software Tech Support Bonnie Beard, Teton County - Chair; and Janet James, Idaho State Tax Commission
10:30 am - 10:45 pm	Break
10:45 am - 12:00 pm	Motor Vehicles Committee / Parks & Rec Committee Kathleen Atkinson, Oneida County
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm	Lunch
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm	Property Tax Working Group Justin Baldwin, Gooding County; and Seth Grigg, IAC
1:45 pm - 2:30 pm	Legislative Committee Brad Wills, Twin Falls County - Chair; and Seth Grigg, IAC
2:30 pm - 2:45 pm	Rules Committee Brian Stender, Canyon County - Chair; Alan Dornfest and Kathleen Ireland, Idaho Tax Commission
2:45 pm - 3:00 pm	Break
3:00 pm - 3:30 pm	Homeowner's Exemption Brad Wills, Twin Falls County
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm	Executive Session - Assessors Only
4:30 pm	Adjourn