District II IAC Meeting Thursday, November 17, 2022 7:17 a.m. (PST)

Being held during the 2022 IAC Fall County Officials Institute Best Western University Inn, Moscow, Idaho

Attendees

Clearwater County: Vincent Frazier, Commissioner; Rick Miller, Commissioner – Elect/Coroner, Chris Goetz, Sheriff; JoAnn Davis, Clerk-Elect; Dennis Fuller, Coroner – Elect

Idaho County: Skip Brandt, Commissioner – Chair; Denis Duman, Commissioner; Kathy Ackerman, Clerk

Latah County: Kathie LaFortune, Commissioner – Chair; Tom Lamar, Commissioner; Dave Southerland, Assessor – Elect; Richie Skiles, Sheriff

Lewis County: Greg Johnson, Commissioner – Chair; Justin McLeod, Commissioner; Mike Ponozzo, Commissioner; Eric Hasselstrom, Commissioner – Elect; Shelley Ponozzo, Treasurer

Nez Perce County: Doug Zenner, County Commissioner – Chair; Don Beck, Commissioner; Doug Havens, Commissioner; Dan Anderson, Assessor; Patty Weeks, Clerk; Rebecca "Missy" McLaughlin, Treasurer

Guests:

IAC: Seth Grigg, Executive Director; Sara Westbrook, Policy Director; Kelli Brassfield, Policy Analyst

The meeting was called to order by District II Chair Denis Duman at 7:17 a.m. (PST). Roll call was taken by Shelley Ponozzo, District II Secretary.

Doug Zenner moved to approve the Minutes of June 3rd, 2022 and current Financial Report, which were previously emailed to members. Skip Brandt seconded the motion. Motion approved.

Chairman Duman gave an overview of the status of Broadband in the State of Idaho; the issues facing all five counties with regard to solid waste disposal and the importance of the group to work together in the future.

Elections for IAC District II Officers – Two-year terms:

President/Chair: Dan Anderson made a motion to elect **Missy McLaughlin**, seconded by Doug Havens. Motion passed.

Vice-President/Vice Chair: Kathy Ackerman made a motion to elect **Kathie LaFortune**, seconded by Skip Brandt. Motion passed.

Secretary/Treasurer: Doug Zenner made a motion to re-elect **Shelley Ponozzo**, seconded. Motion passed.

Legislative District Chairman: Kathy Ackerman made a motion to elect **Tom Lamar**, seconded by Kathi LaFortune. Motion passed.

Alternate Legislative District Chairman: Kathy Ackerman made a motion to elect Justin McLeod, seconded by Kathi LaFortune. Motion passed.

IAC Delegate: Doug Zenner made a motion to elect **Denis Duman**, seconded. Motion passed.

IAC Alternate Delegate: Skip Brandt made a motion to elect **Vincent Frazier**, seconded. Motion passed.

GEM Plan Delegate: Denis Duman made a motion to elect **Kathy Ackerman**, seconded. Motion passed.

Behavioral Health Board Member: Tom Lamar made a motion to elect **Don Beck**, seconded. Motion passed.

The Commissioners for the Behavioral Health Board will be Kathi LaFortune, Tom Lamar and Don Beck.

Chairman Duman adjourned the meeting and reminded everyone to stay and visit and enjoy breakfast.

Minutes respectfully submitted by,

Shelley Ponozzo
District II IAC Secretary