

WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

Justice and Public Safety Committee

January 31, 2023 | 8:00 am – 9:15 am Riverside Hotel | Juniper Room | Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

8:00 am Call to Order | Chair Matt Clifford

· Welcome and Introductions

· Approval of September 2022 meeting minutes.

8:05 am Opioid Settlement Update

8:10 am Juvenile Probation Fines and Fees |

Representative Marco Erickson, District 33; Erica Marshall, Idaho Justice Project,

executive director

8:30 am Legislative Update | Seth Grigg, IAC; Kelli D Brassfield, IAC

• HB735 Clean up

Public Defense

Sheriffs

9:00 am Senator Lakey and Representative Skaug

9:15 am Adjourn



Justice and Public Safety Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR

Matt Clifford Ada Sheriff VICE CHAIR

Brent Reinke Twin Falls Commissioner

Bill Thompson Latah Prosecutor

Trent Tripple

Ada Clerk

Rich Riffle

Ada Commissioner

Bryon Reed
Bonneville Commissioner

Chris Goetz Clearwater Sheriff

Susan Bolton Gooding Commissioner

Leslie Duncan Kootenai Commissioner

Leah Madsen Lemhi Commissioner

Wayne Schenk *Minidoka Commissioner*

Patti Bolen Valley Sheriff

Jeff Zimmerman
Shoshone Commissioner

Angenie McCleary

Blaine Commissioner

Bill Lasley Power Commissioner

Thomas Dayley *Ada Commissioner*

Penny Manning Bonneville Clerk

Blair Dance Fremont Commissioner

> Steve Anderson Jefferson Sheriff

Colleen Poole Jefferson Clerk

Joann Rutler Lincoln Commissioner

> Sharee Sprague Power Clerk

Mark Bolduc

Gooding Commissioner

Angie Barkell Owyhee Clerk

Bill Lewis Oneida Commissioner

Darn Ward

Adams Commissioner

Doug Miller Valley Clerk

Jack Johnson Twin Falls Commissioner

> Kristina Glascock Twin Falls Clerk

Brenda Armstrong Lemhi Clerk

Brent Mendenhall
Twin Falls Commissioner

Joshua Campbell Power Sheriff

Lynn Bowerman Lemhi Commissioner

Gordon Wilkerson
Washington Commissioner