WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

Intergovernmental Affairs Committee

January 31, 2023 | 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm Riverside Hotel | Boise, ID | Juniper Room

MEETING AGENDA

1:30 pm	Call to Order Chair Jeff Hough, Bannock Commissioner			
	Welcome and Introductions			
	• Approval of September 2022 Meeting Minutes			
1:35 pm	2023 Legislative Update Bobbi-Jo Mueleman, Deputy Chief of Staff			
2:00 pm	IAC Legislative Update <i>Don Hall, IAC Legislative Committee Chair, Twin Falls</i> <i>County Commissioner</i>			
	2023 Legislative Priorities			
	 IGA-04 Election recount fee IGA-06 Preliminary levy rate IGA-07 HB735 clean up IGA-11 Vape tax IGA-18 Homeowners Exemption Cleanup of HB562 			
	IAC Policy Affiliate Legislation			
	· IGA-02 Change of Venue Filing Fee			
	· IGA-03 Court fees paid to the state treasurer			
	· IGA-05 Food fees			
	· IGA-08 Law clerks			
	IGA-10 Precinct committeemen elections			
	IGA-12 Fair advisory board			
	IGA-13 Investment of county funds			
	 IGA-16 DMV title vin fees IGA-17 Travel convention tax 			



- 2:30 pm Other Legislation Affecting Counties | Sara Westbrook, IAC Director of Government Affairs
- 2:45 pm EMS Update | Sara Westbrook, IAC Director of Government Affairs
- 2:55 pm Property Tax Discussion | Seth Grigg, IAC Executive Director
- 3:20 pm Open Discussion | Chair Jeff Hough, Bannock County Commissioner
- 3:30 pm Adjourn

Intergovernmental Affairs Committee MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Jeff Hough Bannock Commissioner VICE CHAIR Patty Weeks Nez Perce Clerk

Tom Dayley	Amber Sloan	Brent Mendenhall
Ada Commissioner	Elmore Treasurer	Madison Commissioner
Richard Riffle	Carol Blanchard	Janice West
Ada Coroner	Fremont Assessor	Minidoka Assessor
Elizabeth Mahn	Abbie Mace	Wayne Schenk
Ada Treasurer	Fremont Clerk	Minidoka Commissioner
Sherry Ward	Blair Dance	Dan Anderson
Adams Clerk	Fremont Commissioner	Nez Perce Assessor
Jason Dixon	Scott Kamachi	Doug Zenner
Bannock Clerk	Fremont Commissioner	Nez Perce Commissioner
Jannelle Sparks Jensen	J'Lene Cherry	Kathleen Atkinson
Bear Lake Assessor	Fremont Treasurer	Oneida Assessor
Tricia Poulsen	Hollie Ann Strang	Lon Colton
Bear Lake Treasurer	Gem Assessor	Oneida Clerk
Mark Reynolds	Justin Baldwin	Bill Lewis
Benewah Commissioner	Gooding Assessor	Oneida Commissioner
Donavan Harrington	Denise Gill	Ken Eliason
Bingham Assessor	Gooding Clerk	Oneida Commissioner
Mark Bair	Susan Bolton	Brian Jeppsen
Bingham Commissioner	Gooding Commissioner	Oneida Commissioner
Jim Williams	Christina "Tine" Wines	Annette Dygert
Blaine Assessor	Gooding Treasurer	Owyhee Treasurer



Stephen McDougall Graham	Kim Nuxoll	Sharee Sprague
Blaine Clerk	Idaho Assessor	Power Clerk
Muffy Davis	Kathy Ackerman	Deanna Curry
Blaine Commissioner	Idaho Clerk	Power Treasurer
John David Davidson	Skip Brandt	Tamie Eberhard
Blaine Treasurer	Idaho Commissioner	Shoshone Clerk
Asia Williams	Denis Duman	Jerry White
Bonner Commissioner	Idaho Commissioner	Shoshone Assessor
Penny Manning	Colleen Poole	Karey Eddy
Bonneville Clerk	Jefferson Clerk	Shoshone Treasurer
Bryon Reed	Ben Crouch	Kim Keeley
Bonneville Commissioner	Jerome Commissioner	Teton Clerk
Olivia Drake	David Sutherland	Havala Arnold
Boundary Assessor	Latah Assessor	Teton Assessor
Glenda Poston	Kathie LaFortune	Cindy Riegel
Boundary Clerk	Latah Commissioner	Teton Commissioner
Steve Stephens	Jenny Rosin	Brad Wills
Butte Prosecutor	Lembi Assessor	Twin Falls Assessor
Brian Stender	Brenda Armstrong	Don Hall
Canyon Assessor	Lemhi Clerk	Twin Falls Commissioner
Tracie Lloyd	Leah Madsen	Sherry Maupin
Canyon Treasurer	Lemhi Commissioner	Valley Commissioner
Joseph Larsen	Linda Jones	Scott Carver
Cassia Clerk	Lincoln Assessor	Valley Coroner
Jacquel Bruno	Cindi Sievers	Lyndon Haines
Custer Assessor	Lincoln Clerk	Washington Commissioner
Lura Baker	Joann Rutler	Donna Atwood
Custer Clerk	Lincoln Commissioner	Washington Clerk
Wayne Butts	Rebecca Wood	Sabrina Young
Custer Commissioner	Lincoln Commissioner	Washington Treasurer
Steve Smith	Ann Youts	
Custer Commissioner	Lincoln Treasurer	
Josh Dison	Kim Muir	
Elmore Assessor	Madison Clerk	